THE DIARY GAME: 3/8/2020: A FUN FILLED DAY

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone. So, today I woke up very hungry and I pondered on what to eat.

I went straight to the freezer and remove vegetable soup and kept on the locker for it to melt a little for cutting! I needed to give my husband food for lunch in the office, so I parboiled two cups of rice since we had stew already made and stored in the freezer.

picture taken in the morning in our sitting room
img_1596467782752.jpg

I went and woke him up for morning devotion after which we chatted a little while, he opted to help me prepare breakfast I guessed he noticed how hungry and weak I was! He prepare semovita and we eat with the vegetable I removed earlier from the freezer, it wasn't a bad breakfast because I'm a lover of swallow.

I helped him pack his food for launch (rice and stew).when I saw him off for work, I went straight to bed and slept for over four hour's.

When I woke up I realized light was back in the house, so I went straight to the kitchen and boiled my bathing water and then I remembered I had few clothes to wash like my towel, a bedspread, a gown and my night wear. I hurriedly washed them out and dried them outside.

By the time I was done with the washing, my water was boiling earnestly, I turned it into my bathing bucket, added cups of cold water to normalize it a little and I so enjoyed the bathing section. When I finished I used my second towel to mop my entire body.

By the time I was done, I went to the sitting room to read the bible! I read Leviticus chapter 25-27 which happens to be the last chapter of it. When I was done I meditated on the word, had a little prayer section.

Through all this I became hungry, but I remembered I had a little rice I remained in the pot. I only warmed it, put it in a plate and took it for consumption in the parlor. When I finished eating I helped myself with a glass of water to my satisfaction.

IMG_20200803_123059.jpg
My luch (rice and stew)

Then I picked my tablet and search for an interesting movie to watch, of course I saw two: tittle " The Washerman" and "The Girl King" I patiently watched it.

Thereafter I picked up a seat and sat outside to receive fresh hair, then I checked my time it was close to the time my husband usually returns from work, so I went inside and removed bitter leaf soup for it to melt before he comes home in case he had over worked himself in the office to make him so hungry.

Guess what! He came back late, change his mind about what to take for dinner. He took me out to buy suya(a kind of roasted meat, prepared with beaf and a lot of sauce). So, we ended up going for indomie noodles and suya.

IMG_20200803_200733.jpg
Our dinner

That was how my day went. Thanks for reading.

I belong to @teamg-nigeria and HERE’S OUR TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT POST.

For more about me, HERE’S MY INTRODUCTION POST.

Sort:  

Hola como estas un interesante día y muy exquisito los menú

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40