THE DIARY GAME: 21/8/2020: NO MORE FEAR

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Greetings from Nigeria and welcome to my diary,

I woke up with so much confidence today. Lately, I have been a bit worried about some issues. Issues like job, career growth and starting a business.

me and hubby before he went out
img_1597999425205.jpg

I shared my worries with hubby this morning and he encouraged me in a very illustrative way. I was just listening as he reminded me of accomplished, meaning the anxieties was not worth it.

at the staircase, seeing hubby off
img_1597999128092.jpg

I paid keen attention as he reminded me of my worries before we did our introduction last year, my fear of where money for our wedding will come from after the introduction. Then after wedding I was worried about buying baby items.

Everything has been accomplished as we speak. So, I really looked like a worry freak as he was saying it. He seems to have so much assurance, even when there is no evidence that things we need will ever come,

With him I have never been stranded. Thank God I married him.

After the long sermon on faith, I dashed to the kitchen to make breakfast. I was very hungry, that was about 7 a.m. Don’t call me a glutton for being so hungry that early, I think my baby is eating more as the days go by.

For breakfast we had semovita and afang soup. I like taking something heavy in the morning so I can sleep again from 10 a.m.

I saw hubby off briefly and came back to plan what to cook next. Our soup is remaining small, I normally make new soup before the previous ones completely finish. Besides, hubby’s school son said he’s coming to eat.

When I opened my money reserve, I saw I have enough to make melon soup. We have not eaten it for a while now.

So, I relaxed a little with movies, slept from 10 a.m. to 12 noon and took indomie noodles for lunch.

In the cool of the evening, I went out to buy odusa leaves, pepper and onions. I spent 200 naira for that. Other things are in the house.

Though I became lazy to cook.

That is my diary for today. Thank you for reading.

I belong to @teamg-nigeria and HERE’S OUR TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT POST.

For more about me, HERE’S MY INTRODUCTION POST.

Sort:  

Hola como estas, soy de Venezuela me encanto leer tu post, una bonita familia debes tener mucha fe Dios siempre esta pendiente de uno y ayudando no tengas miedo y piensa siempre en positivo. Te deseo un lindo día.

#onepercent #venezuela

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much for the more encouragement.

God bless you.

Thank God for such an encouraging hubby beside u! U are blessed
#onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Thank you,dear.

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44