THE DIARY GAME: 2/8/2020: A GLORIOUS SUNDAY

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon, everyone.

Here’s my diary today
I woke up by 6 a.m. Nigerian time. I had to be in church by 7 a.am. because I’m a worker in my church, teaching the children. I was made a children teacher two weeks ago and it’s been fun.

For breakfast, I took rice and stew, sorry I forgot to take picture because my husband was in a haste. He doesn’t eat to church on Sundays.

Me at the balcony before going to churchimg_1596369756127.jpg

I got to church by 7:14 a.m. and joined workers meeting, we call it workers anointing service. I attend The Redeemed Christian Church Of God, Testimony Parish, here in Oyigbo, Rivers State, Nigeria.

After the Open Heavens Devotional, taken by pastor, I went to teach my children. Today’s topic for the children was Heaven taken from Revelation 20:7-15.

It was an exciting moment when I thought the children to sing. After teaching my own song heaven is real, I asked them to choose a song for us to sing before rounding up. It’s funny that me the teacher did not know the song they brought.

So the teacher became a student in split seconds, please don’t laugh at me. My children are very smart and intelligent.
My husband, @greatness96, promised to snap pictures of me teaching, but he forgot because of his responsibilities in church. Please, hopefully you will see the pictures next Sunday.

Me in church after service
img_1596369205513.jpg

After the children class, I joined the general church for service proper. The praise and worship was great but I just dance a little. I got so tired and had to sit down and just be nodding my head.

These days I feel very heavy and can’t stand for a long time as my babies are growing bigger in me.

Oh, sorry, our babies. Please don’t tell my husband that I said my babies, he’s so fun of them already, always talking to them. I wish they hear him. I can imagine such an awesome father he will be.

Morning selfie with my husband
img_1596369397956.jpg

After church, I’m here in the house hungry like I haven’t eaten for days. So before I made food for both of us, I had to make do with the small rice that remained in the morning.

I’m writing my diary now after eating vegetable soup with my husband. That’s the third time I ate today and people say I’m growing fat. What do you think?

That’s how I spent my first Sunday in August, 2020.

I belong to @teamg-nigeria and HERE’S OUR TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT POST.

For more about me, HERE’S MY INTRODUCTION POST.

I love you all

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40