THE DIARY GAME: 07-08-2020: SO EXCITED TODAY

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Welcome to my diary.

I woke up today with much excitement, fuelled by many expectations. You know why?

My brother was visiting today and for the fact that my dad postponed his coming from yesterday to today, I had no doubt that he’s sending me a package.

But coming from Uyo to Port Harcourt, both in Nigeria, took about 3 hours and he did not start the journey early.

So, I decided to go to church for prayers, while waiting for his arrival. I took my breakfast with hubby before he left for work. Today’s breakfast was palp and akara (beans cake).

Picture of me in the house before going to church
img_1596807009762.jpg

Before leaving for church, I discussed with hubby that I will try to come back early to attend to my brother, he said I should take my time. He promised to take him to his office, while I come to pick him when I’m back.

I was still praying when a call came in from hubby that my brother has arrive, that was around 11:45 a.m.

When I told him I’m still praying, he opted to bring him home so I won’t be stressed. Such a loving husband he is. Please don’t be jealous!

When I finished praying, I hurried home and behold he was here. He’s our boy in the family of 3: I, my sister and he, so we all cherish him.

The exciting part was when I saw what my dad sent: Plantains.I have been craving for plantains and since it’s not the season, it’s hard to find it here.

IMG_20200807_190146.jpg
Plantains sent by dad to us

Besides, my sister also sent fresh catfish. I had prepared the fish before I remembered that I should have taken pictures.

I did make semovita and bitter leaf soup for my brother. Bitter leaf soup is his favourite and he was very happy.

After taking lunch, I had to prepare beans and plantains for dinner. Hubby had asked for it before leaving in the morning. To him, beans is his favourite meal.

So, I’m here surrounded by two caring men. I can say I’m blessed among men.

After dinner I started watching our wedding videos. It has been with my brother because I asked the producer to drop it with him, since we have not gone to our state since after our wedding by February this year.

I was watching and shouting when I saw our dance steps. Guess what, hubby said I’m shouting like a local girl. I told him he should be happy that he got a great local girl for a wife.

Picture of me watching our wedding video
img_1596822357724.jpg

That was how my day was.

I belong to @teamg-nigeria and HERE’S OUR TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT POST.

For more about me, HERE’S MY INTRODUCTION POST.

Thank you for reading and stay blessed.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

He is a great man for certain.
Nice dairy.

 4 years ago 

Thanks

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Happy birthday. Wish you many happy returns.

I am happy for you good men are difficult to come by these days, I wish your marriage more fruitfulness and joy.

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much,dear.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39