THE DIARY GAME: 04/08/2020: ANOTHER BRIGHT DAY

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Good evening everyone,

Here’s my diary;

I woke up very strong today about 6:30 a.m. The weather here if so bright and I’m loving it. We are having what we call August break in Nigeria. It’s period of two weeks in August that rain cease to fall. After this we will have plenty rain again.

I took my breakfast of bitter leaf soup with hubby and I packaged some for him to take to work.

I later slept from 10 a.m. to 12:20 p.m. I woke up very hungry, maybe it’s the hunger that even woke me up. So, I ate rice and stew and then watch some movies in my tab. One of the movies is titled war room, I found it very interesting, so I had to finish all the four parts.

My friend Deborah chatted me up to show me some nice shoes she wants me to buy for myself and hubby. I told her I’m only buying babies stuffs for now with any available money. Besides, I’m also selling shoes. She said she’ll tell hubby herself.

By 4:45 p.m. hubby was back and we started preparing for bible study. We left the house by 5:10 p.m. to meet up in church by 5:30 p. m. Our bible study is 5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. every Tuesday of the week. We got there by 5:34 p.m. and met the church in a mess from Sunday’s service. So, we joined hands with few people available to clean it up.

Hubby joined in sweeping, while I opted to arrange the chairs. Bending is a no to me now. Please don’t ask why, it’s confidential.

Selfie with hubby on our way to church
img_1596571281049.jpg

We ended up starting the bible study by 5:50 p.m. with hubby taking the opening prayers and later handed over to a choir member for praise and worship. I dance a little today, because I felt very strong.

The pastor was the one taking the message with title: God’s trap for the enemy, coined from Exodus 14:1-14. That’s the story of Moses and the children of Israel coming out from captivity in Egypt and how God destroyed Pharaoh and his army in the red sea.

My complete outfit today
img_1596571345587.jpg

We were encouraged to trust God for victory even when it seems the enemy is winning.

We closed around 7 p.m. and headed back home.

This morning in the sitting room
img_1596530406641.jpg

That was it today. Hope your day was beautiful like mine.

I belong to @teamg-nigeria and HERE’S OUR TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT POST.

For more about me, HERE’S MY INTRODUCTION POST.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40