THE DIARY GAME: 7/8/2020: A GREAT DAY SPENT IN CHURCH AND AT HOME

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Dear Diary,
Once again, it's another great day. I woke up today very early, around 5:30 Am. We had our family devotion and after that, I proceeded with the Normal morning chores, and getting things ready for everyone going to work. I made breakfast for everyone.
After they had all gone, I decided to take part in a program that has been going on in church since Thursday, 6th August, 2020 (that was yesterday). It's for the youths of the Christian Fellowship Evangelical mission (the Banner Bearers). So I took my bath and headed straight to the church.
The program lasted for 3hours. It was spirit filled. I enjoyed myself while at the service and it was really great. I enjoyed mostly the ministrations, which I was among those who ministered, the worship session, the prayers/deliverance session and the sermon. After the service, I had a small chat with the pastor and he also prayed for me. I'm glad that I didn't miss today's service.
Screenshot_20200807172300.pngOn my way to church

After I got home, I didn't feel like eating anything at all. I tried eating the soup that we had in the house but I it tasted so different. I forced myself but it felt like I was gonna throw up. So I didn't have my lunch. I started arranging my room. I will soon be going to visit some of my relatives, so I really wanted to put my things in place.
Later today, I continued reading my book, "Jugging in the Jungle". I covered chapter 3 to 5, (pages 53 to 134) which is about 81 Pages. It deals so much on the Nigerian democracy, transition to democracy and so much of the historical aspect of the country which I didn't know. So far, the book has really been educative.
Screenshot_20200807172237.pngfront page of the book

I want to have something really peppery for dinner and the weather is kinda cold this evening. I guess pepper soup rice will be better.
Thanks @steemitblog. Thanks steemians for having me here again today. I'm super grateful.
I'm senicbliss. This is me: https://steemit.com/hive-122035/@senicbliss/my-first-post-on-steem-me-introduction
I'm @teamg-Nigeria member: https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@teamg-nigeria/the-1000-days-of-steem-teamg-nigeria-final-team-members-announcement-with-changes-for-the-diary-game-and-this-week-s-update

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Happy birthday. Wish you many happy returns.

Thank you very much

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thank you so much.. I'm super grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60