THE DIARY GAME: 6/8/2020: A GOOD DAY

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Dear Diary,
It's good to be here again. I woke up today with a whole lot of positive vibes. After my quiet time, I had some cleaning to do in the house, so I started without much waste of time. Since everyone just go their separate ways everyday just to make ends meet, it's more like a responsibility to keep the house in order for them. So from sweeping to washing, to scrubbing, my morning was almost being eaten up
After the whole chores, I had breakfast and took a nap. It didn't last long probably because I still had other things on my plate. I needed to make my hair. So I went to a nearby Beauty salon to have an hair do. I spent about two hours there because it was just something simple. An all back weave (big ones). See photo below.
Screenshot_20200806151131.pngoutside the salon
Screenshot_20200806151146.pngon my way back

When I got back, thoughts of school were moving in and out of my head. So I started reading news online, specifically the ones that concerned school. Although I found a lot of them that turned out to be very interesting. I was hoping to see a specific solution.
Screenshot_20200806150950.pngscreen capture of some of the news I read
But unfortunately, I didn't find anything promising, instead, it was the same old stories. I decided to get my mind off it. So I went to my cousin. We started talking and I used the chance to talk to her about steemit and the diary game. It interest her so much especially after showing her my posts and other people in the STEEM community. She told me she'd join once she has her phone worked. I was feeling excited there after.
Afterwards, I felt hungry and I wanted to eat something light. So I made a little rice, served alongside watermelon.
Screenshot_20200806151117.pngphoto of my rice with egg
It felt so much better after and I slept. I know my day was useful and not wasted. And I'm happy it was that way.
Thanks @steemitblog. Thanks steemians for having me here again today. I'm super grateful.
I'm senicbliss. This is me: https://steemit.com/hive-122035/@senicbliss/my-first-post-on-steem-me-introduction
I'm @teamg-Nigeria member: https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@teamg-nigeria/the-1000-days-of-steem-teamg-nigeria-final-team-members-announcement-with-changes-for-the-diary-game-and-this-week-s-update

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you

You really wanna go back to school asap. Yes, everyone is hoping that the federal government opens schools soon. I love that hair style. It looks elegang on you and makes you look like an angel. It's beautiful. Stay connected and #steemon

Thank you so much

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61