THE DIARY GAME: 5/8/2020: A NORMAL DAY

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago (edited)

Dear Diary,
It's good to be back on steem.
Today was such a bright day. I woke up without having so much plan for the day. I was to visit a friend. But unfortunately, after the preparations, it didn't work out. So I stayed back.
I decided to take off my old hair. So I started loosening it. I finished successfully and I got my hair retouched by my sister. I had water in my hair which caused the relaxer to burn my scalp, though it was not so serious. See photo below.
Screenshot_20200805222739.pngphoto of myself while still retouching
I love dancing, so I actually had a dance rehearsal. Myself and my sister. I enjoyed myself. I learnt some ballet moves alongside salsa dance. I never knew how to start those kinds of dance. I had no idea about the moves but today was a great day, I learnt the basics today. It was fun.
I later went to the market because I had plans for preparing editan soup for lunch. It's a local soup popular with the Akwa-Ibom people in Nigeria. It involves a series of preparations because the leaves are naturally bitter. So to have a nice taste, there's need to soak in hot water. It was a delicious one.
Screenshot_20200805213652~2.pngphoto of my editan soup
I used the late hours of the afternoon to clean up the kitchen. Washing the kitchen shank, cleaning the cooker and mopping the floor. I enjoy mopping, like it's one of my best chores. I spent sometime doing it and it felt so good.
Later in the evening, I watched my inciting TV show, Big Brother Naija. It was fun filled. The reality show gives so much good vibes. The housemates are so full of drama. This show has taught me a whole lot of things. Apart from the fact that it also have negative influence, I also gain a lot of watching it, like how people get to live their life in a totally new environment. It was a fun filled and fulfilled day.
That's how today went. Thanks @steemitblog. Thanks steemians for having me. I'm always grateful.
I'm senicbliss. My "this is me" post: https://steemit.com/hive-122035/@senicbliss/my-first-post-on-steem-me-introduction
@teamg-Nigeria member: https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@teamg-nigeria/the-1000-days-of-steem-teamg-nigeria-final-team-members-announcement-with-changes-for-the-diary-game-and-this-week-s-update

Sort:  

Editan soup? Noo...I'm a fan of afang soup!😄
Glad you had a great day.

Wow... I can prepare that one even better. I'll waybill it to you soon. Thanks though

Haha😅...the stuff will definitely spoil on the way🤗

Hehehe... That's true

 4 years ago 

I love editan soup too. It's looking very delicious.

So, you dance! Hmmm, I would love to see you dance o.

Nice one!

Thanks. I'll soon waybill your own editan soup. I love dancing, too much. It's more like a hobby.

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60