The Diary Game:4/8/2020: my friend's birthday

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Hey Diary,
It's another bright day and I'm very excited.I actually got up to a notification from my friend that today is her birthday. Thank God she reminded me because it seemed I forgot. I sent a message across to her wishing her good tidings. I knew she wanted me to do more or better said, she expected more. So I decided to pay her a visit. Though she doesn't stay in uyo, Nigeria, she came around to spend the day here.
So after breakfast, I headed straight to take a shower and then go see her.

While at her house, She was so surprised to see me. She never thought I could come because her house is kinda far from mine. We talked about so many things. First of all, there were no celebrations, no party, nothing at all. That's because she wasn't in town for long. I just wanted to make her day with my presence. We got to gist about different things; things like our feelings about staying at home and not being in school because of COVID 19, what we're doing with our time, our expectations when school is likely to resume, and so many other things not mentioned.
While on our gist, another surprise came our way. Two of our friends, Richie and Calista, entered the house with a cake.
Screenshot_20200804150822.pngRichie and myself

A small vanilla cake with butter icing and a Bluetooth speaker.
Screenshot_20200804150811.pngThe four of us,Gift, myself, Richie and Calista
We were just talking and I told calista that we should add drinks to the cake. So we went out to get some drinks. Now, it was more like a birthday party. It wasn't huge at all but I had fun. At least my friend Gift who is the celebrant felt loved. We also played a game, the "Truth or Dare" game. It was a whole lot of fun and guess what, I got to know so much of what I didn't know about the people I call friends.
FB_IMG_15965513431137479.jpgfour of us again

As I got home, I was feeling very weak and tired. I know I didn't do anything for myself today. It was all about her and it's worth the while.
That's how today went. Thanks @steemitblog. Thanks steemians for having me. I'm always grateful.
I'm senicbliss. Meet me via: https://steemit.com/hive-122035/@senicbliss/my-first-post-on-steem-me-introduction
@teamg-Nigeria member: https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@teamg-nigeria/the-1000-days-of-steem-teamg-nigeria-final-team-members-announcement-with-changes-for-the-diary-game-and-this-week-s-update

Sort:  

to your friend.

Thank you very much

 4 years ago 

Good to see the happiness in your friend's face.

You surprised her with your presence, while Calista surprised her with cake. Nice one.

Keep the bond of friendship going. Thank you for remaining active in the game.

Steem on.

Thanks you so much boss. Thanks for your support. I appreciate

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39