THE DIARY GAME:3/8/2020: A BUSY DAY

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Dear Diary,
It's good to be back on steemit. It's a brand new week.
Okay, so I woke up today early enough to prepare myself ahead of the day. It was a kind of busy day for me. I started by preparing breakfast for my people and I myself. Everyone was preparing to go to work and I had to help out. So I made rice and egg sauce for breakfast.
Screenshot_20200803172423.pngpicture of my rice

I had barely finished eating when sis gave me some files to go deliver to one of her colleague. I ran along because it was very important. Though the distance wasn't very far, it was somehow stressful because I was rather rushing.
Screenshot_20200803173047.pngthis is me, somewhere in uyo, Nigeria

When I got back, the real drama started. A friend and a relative came around asking me to help make her hair. I was mad at first. I mean, I don't know how to make hair to start with and I just got back from somewhere. Can you just allow me to rest? But you know what, I'm happy right now that she came. I've never made someone's hair. I don't even know how to start. But I was open to learn. So I attempted.
I know that it's no where close to the normal weaving I know, but I just used her hair to learn
Screenshot_20200803173106.pngthis is the hair. It's funny though

After the weave, I managed to get some rest for just an hour before heading to my Tailor's shop to give some clothes out for amendments. The shop is a bit far from my house so it took sometime for me to get there and return.
Now I'm thinking of making dinner. My sister got some food stuff from our local market on her way back from work and I want to make vegetable soup. I'm kinda tired and lazy but we cannot go hungry so I have to try. I've already finished preparing the stuff and it's remaining the cooking.

IMG_20200803_183026_2.jpgpicture of my veggie
That's how today went. Thanks @steemitblog. Thanks steemians for having me. I'm always grateful.
I'm senicbliss. Meet me via: https://steemit.com/hive-122035/@senicbliss/my-first-post-on-steem-me-introduction
@teamg-Nigeria member: https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@teamg-nigeria/the-1000-days-of-steem-teamg-nigeria-final-team-members-announcement-with-changes-for-the-diary-game-and-this-week-s-update

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Beautiful weave. My wife like weaving too. I guess it makes it simple to wear wigs.

Nkong ye mmong mmong ikong is such a nice soup. Great to know you are enjoying.

Cheers!

Hehe.. Thank you joor. When I weave better, I'll come weave for her. Come and eat the soup, it's still remaining

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97