THE DIARY GAME: 02/08/2020: MY DAY

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Dear Diary,
It's good to be here once again. Happy Sunday from this angle.
Okay, so I woke up feeling too weak to move or to even stand up from my bed. I don't know what caused it but I tried all I could. I had to go to church early so I finally got out of bed, said my prayers, did the basic chores and headed straight up to take a shower and go to church.
PhotoGrid_1596382045249.jpg
me on my way to church
Today, I worshipped at Christian Fellowship Evangelical mission, located at IBB Avenue, uyo, Nigeria. It's the first Sunday of the month and it was such a great service. We also observed the communion of the Lord which I took part. I enjoyed myself in God's presence. I danced and danced.
PhotoGrid_1596388350548.jpgat home after service
When I got back, I was feeling slight headache and I needed to sleep. So I quickly had lunch and then took a nap. I slept for two hours and I was feeling better when I got up though still weak somehow. I went to a nearby market (a local market) to get some food stuff for dinner. I'm not the one cooking though, big sister will help out.
At about 5:30pm, I was just at the sitting room, pondering on whether go back to sleep or not, with so many weird imaginations going on in my mind. Then luckily, electricity was restored and I was very happy because I wanted to watch this reality show, "Big Brother Nigeria" popularly known as BBNaija. I don't think there's any Nigerian who doesn't know about this reality show even most African knows.
Screenshot_20200802160808~2.pngscreen capture of the show
I'm not a fan of Big Brother Naija, it's just that today was supposed to be the first eviction on the show, but it's as if there's a twist to the game, and I can't miss out. This show gives me a lot of vibes, positive ones. For the mere fact that my day was a weird one apart from the hours I spent in church, I guess it's getting better right now because of the good energy I'm receiving already.
Thanks @steemitblog. Thanks steemians for having me. I'm always grateful.
I'm senicbliss. This is me: https://steemit.com/hive-122035/@senicbliss/my-first-post-on-steem-me-introduction
@teamg-Nigeria member: https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@teamg-nigeria/the-1000-days-of-steem-teamg-nigeria-final-team-members-announcement-with-changes-for-the-diary-game-and-this-week-s-update

Sort:  

Thank you so much

 4 years ago 

I love it when you are happy like I see in that picture. Looks like you met a new lover in church, I know you don't want us to know.

Sorry about the headache, I'm sure you are fine now.

Stay blessed.

Lol.. I met the holy spirit na. I'm fine now. Thank you very much

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94