Does it Worth dying for?

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

images (2).jpeg

single at a certain age is seriously getting out of hand and I just feel like people are adding too much effect to the situation.
This article is not trying to praise or condemn anyone, but just a way of expressing my own personal feeling about been single at some particular age.
I don't know how other part of the world but here in Nigeria, it looks like a curse when you are ain't married in your mid-thirties. This is something most men don't see as a big issue but the women/ladies are putting in so much pressure to the extent that they end up taking the wrong step and making the wrong choice of man.
Apart from the fact that childbearing could be a bit of a problem at an older age because some part of the female body might have get weak and the issue of monostop may set in. I don't see any reason why we should put so much pressure on the issue of being single at a particular age.

Most time people end up falling into wrong hands while trying to be tagged as MARRIED forgetting that the wrong step taken can bring regrets to them in the nearest future.

Recently, I have been visiting an hospital, not for something really serious and a case caught my attention while sitting in the waiting room, it doesn't really concern me but I couldn't help but eavesdrop on some ladies' conversation.

The little information I was able to gather was that their friend was brought to the hospital for attempted suicide because she got pregnant for a man who lied about his marital status. The lady who happened to be the victim tried to commit suicide, she felt she was single for a very long time than having a child for a man who is not ready to take responsibility. She lost the baby and almost lost her life due to the pressure she put on herself.

images (4).jpeg

Before this event at the hospital, I have heard series of stories and have even seen several situations like this. In the end, I blamed the desperation that was been shown by the victims.
Many ladies still fail to understand that some heartless people are ready to take advantage of them when they know their weaknesses.
Being single at fifty doesn't mean the world is coming to an end, it doesn't mean you have to live your life in complete depression that can lead to severe health issues which could complicate things for you when the right person you have been waiting for for for shows up.
Though family and peer pressure can try to put some pressure on you but wouldn't it be okay to get in late than falling in with the wrong person that would bring more pain than being single?
I really don't know how it feels but I just felt like does it worth dying for?

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is certain

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75