ONCE UPON A GIRL - Chapter 2

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

"AY! How am I suppose to know that old man was his father. I honestly don't know what to do anymore."
Isioma lamented, After waiting for so many years now here comes marriage right at her door step and some stupid old man want to spoil things for her. She just spoke with AY her new found friend in the faith. This was the woman who had lead her to Christ.

127476375_1035022980343705_7308658986650380177_o.jpg

Back then AY promised her once she accepts this faith her problems are over. Right now she thinks they have just began.
"Issy! Take it easy, keep your cool. Let's pray about this, You know the power of prayer don't you."
AY raised a prayer point asking God to forgive her wrong doings and for his mercy to speak for her. After all he is the God that qualifies the unqualified .


"Baby! What happened at the last visit you had with my Father? What did you two talk about?"
This was 5 Days after Isioma visit to Bode's parent.

Pastor Yekini as refused to approve their wedding. He went round and round in circle over the whole issue. Bode Couldn't grasp a thing but he could sense fear in his father's voice. He wasn't sure if this fear has anything to do with Isioma being from a different tribe. Where it is said that the groom would need to break a arm and a leg to meet up with the wedding ceremony most especially paying the bride price.

"What's the matter! He doesn't approve of me, does he?"
Bode got up from the dining table Backing her! He voiced out something Isioma did not believe he could say.
"Baby! What's your past Like? Are you a Virgin Because I am"

Tears trickled down his face. How was he suppose to explain people have been passing comments about her. His own Father inclusive. Deji his best friend was not in support as well. They all said he deserve better, He was a good boy. God Should repay him with a good Woman.

"My!My! What?"
She blabbed, She got up from the dining as well. They both have not touched their food since the conversation began the atmosphere was tensed. Things were going wrong. Isioma is afraid she would be single all her life. Men like Bode are rare, He never asked her for sex not even once yet he took care of all her financial needs, He is that shoulder you can cry on, He is a man of prayer who loved God a great deal. Bode is that Man any Lady will kill to get. He is very humorous as well.

"Yes! Tell me did you live a wayward life during your youth full years?"
She needs someone to pinch her to reality. The day she dreads the most has finally come. Right from the day of John the Baptist the Kingdom of God suffereth violence. She backed hug him. In this war, She is definitely wining
"Temi (Mine) you told me my past doesn't matter remember. Remember that night on our first date when you asked me out. You said if Jesus can forgive me who are you to judge me."

Bode took in a deep breath this is what the English men calls in between the blue sea and the red sea either ways one would still have to make a choice. His Father is against this marriage as well as his best friend. Should he take them serious or just go ahead with the wedding preparations. He freed himself from her hold.
"Baby! I don't know what to believe anymore. all I know is I love you with the whole of my heart and am ready to spend forever with you."

He brought out a small black box. It was a ring, The whole atmosphere changed from Sadness to so much joy. He helped her wear the ring.

"Naughty Boy, You scare the he'll out of me."
He connected his phone to the big blue Bluetooth Speaker. Tu-face African Queen boomed from the Speaker. The proposal came as a shock to her.

"Let me be polite! I won't be doing this ever again."
He went down on his knees.
"Will you marry me Miss Isioma Ezeagu?"

He brought out another ring with a shining white stud and another without a stud.
"Yes I will Mr Olabode Yekini."

He helped her wear the second ring above the first one without a stud. She helped him wear his own ring as well.
"Am Engaged to the most perfect woman in the world"

He screamed at the top of his voice. Isioma thinks He is much more happy than She is. Even Though she knows there is an impending doom she still choose to live in the moment.

"I thought you were going to break up with me. I have rehearse this day in my head several times. you surprised me Temi (Mine)"

Bode Smiled at her, He knows there is something fishy about her past. When they get to that bridge they will cross it.
"You were expecting a Public proposal like the one in the movies,I gat yah!!! "

So did the night go for the couples. Bode made a decision with his heart and not his head. The Consequences are knocking at the door.

Watch out for more tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61