Steem nigeria contest: the stranger I won't forget || organized by@prechyrukky

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone,am so happy to be a part of this contest...

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NoQK6dwexdwLCZUZdt2ZFAtgSAtLi2USTnH9Y3YsGodPyCHPMt553mpLPixFvmbzmQzJMwxp6NneuLHafrxx5U.jpeg
From @hopeofgod blog

This event took place on may 10 2019,it was my entrance examination day for admission for university of Benin I boarded a taxi to the venue, twelve minutes into the journey we caught up with a strong traffic jam which was cause by accident between two cars and truck.

I asked the taxi driver whether is there anyway he could pass through the traffic,he answered yes but the road he will use crappy bad road I looked at my watch on my hand I was shocked because I only have fifty-five minutes before the examination commence,I then decided to take the road the driver suggested, on the way we came across a man that stop us he asked the driver whether he can join us as he have been standing near the road for quite some time now.

The driver told him that this is a cab business that he should ask me that ordered the ride and arrangement with me,I accept the offer if the man agreed to pay some of the bill he then accept ,he entered the taxi as we got to one lonely street the man brought at a gun ,me and the driver was shocked unknown to us before he was an armed robber,he told us to get out from the car he then whistle to call some of the guys he work with to watch us as the disarm our belongings.

As the was checking my bag I heard a loud shout for help we looked around I couldn't find the person shouting, by then the armed robbers were already scared by their looks on their face and attitude to the response of the scream for help after few seconds I heard many footsteps towards our direction when I saw people holding stick, cutlass and various dangerous items as the robbers saw the trouble that was bestowed upon them, they ran into various places some people went in pursuit for the armed robbers while some stayed back to help us get on our feets as we thanked everybody that was when I find out the person who shouted for the help that saves my life.

It was a tall fair young aged man I thanked with tears dripping out of my eyes he hold me and said "all is well".I checked the time as I remembered I have an exam it was twenty-one minutes to go, I told the man why I boarded the cab the man rushed out to get the his car told me to get inside we zoom out from the incident site leaving the taxi driver with some people to cut the long story short I arrived safely to exam venue and five minutes before the exa
m started but before entering the venue I bid the stranger that save me farewell.

it wasn't for the stranger I am not sure I will be alive or well today.

Thank you for reading my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58097.54
ETH 3176.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28