CONTEST: THE STRANGER I WON'T FORGET

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago

Hello great steemit family, I am delighted to share with you a little moment with an unforgettable stranger.

Screenshot_20200605-140550.png

IMG_20210510_203551_557.jpg
Source
THE UNFORGETTABLE STRANGER
Getting help from people you know like your friends and your family members is always a happy thing, but it is most intriguing when you see absolute strangers do some unforgettable good things for you.
This is what I witnessed on the street one faithful day.

On that faithful day, I was on my way out of the house to a cyber cafe in the morning, usually in my area the main roads are always very busy in the early hours of the morning, but on the other minor roads, you barely see someone. I was in one of the minor roads when some hoodlums come out of an uncompleted building, at first I thought they wanted to rob me, but I realized they went as far as taking me along with them to that uncompleted building.

While they were about taking me to the uncompleted building, I noticed a stranger was walking towards that place, but suddenly took some steps back and hide when he saw what was happening there. While I was beaten up, and robbed inside the abandoned uncompleted building, I could only pray that they allow me to leave there alive, I never thought of that only person (the stranger) that saw when these hoodlums nabbed me.

Just when I thought there were no hopes for me in the hands of those dangerous hoodlums, I saw some vigilantee men coming into the building, the hoodlums ran out of the building, but these vigilantee men went after them and there and they were caught and handed over to the police.
This happened because this stranger went back and reported what he saw to the nearby vigilantee group and he took them to that uncompleted building for them to rescue me.
In a world today where anybody would have just ran for his/her life, but this stranger did something very special as he took it upon himself to make sure I was rescued and all my looted properties were recovered.
I will never forget this act done by someone I never even met before that day.

Sort:  

Good one.... Follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48