The holy man

in Tales & stories3 years ago (edited)

Year after year I wait.
I am on time, he's always late.
"Be good", says dad day after day
I don't care if I am since I hope I may
join him if he drops by.
Bad children are not sweet and 'cause they are wrong
they go in the bag black Peter takes along
It's with him I want to be.
Black Peter is acrobatic and always happy.
My mother... She is mean and cruel you see
that's why I wait by the chimney
Next to my shoe, at sometimes it's a boot
which I filled with cookies, and a letter to explain
Why I want to come along to avoid the pain
My parents cause me since God doesn't care about me.
In the darkness and cold I wait.
It doesn't matter there's no fire
I don't care if he is late
As long as he crawls through the pipe and pays me a visit
If I can tell him I'm serious about it and show how fit
I am when
If I climb through the chimney to accompany
My hero black Peter and I'll promise and show I can
work hard an am a the perfect help for the holy man.

This is my entry to the daily 5-minute freewrite. The prompt is written in bold and provided by @mariannewest.

See: https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1402-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-chimney

wishlist House contests

  1. Tell us about a favourite freewrite

  2. A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

loopgrn.gif

Need support?

GIVEAWAY: An upvote for a read

loopgrn.gif

#ccc = hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

#wakeupkitty #forthechildren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49