Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 6) || "What's on top of your bucket list?"

thumbnail what's on top of your bucket list.png

Designed in Canva


Keeping oneself motivated in life is very important. Every person has some goal or desire in their life. Some people want to travel in their life, some want to pursue their passion and some want to improve their financial stability.

Every person has different wishes and dreams that they struggle to fulfill throughout their life. This is how it should be because without a dream your life becomes meaningless.

A bucket list is a list 📝 in which we write down some goals of our life that we never want to forget. This list includes all those goals that we want to achieve in the future.


21935146_6452697.jpg

Image by Freepik


Everyone’s bucket list is different. Every person has many dreams in their life, but there are some dreams that always prick our hearts. To fulfill these dreams, we prepare our bucket list.


Top 3 Goals in My Bucket List


In this contest, we were told to write about our top 3 bucket list items. Although there are many things on my bucket list, my top 3 goals are:

  • Physical fitness
  • Financial freedom
  • Taking care of my family

Reasons for Choosing These Three Goals


I have placed these three things at the top of my Bucket List because they are all very important to me and achieving them will bring me happiness and peace in my life.

Physical Fitness

Physical fitness is first on the list because I believe that taking care of your body is essential for a long and healthy life. Let me explain this with an example. If we have a machine in our house, we take proper care of it so that it doesn’t break down. Take the example of a bike, we have to get it tuned properly and change the engine oil regularly so that it works properly.

Similarly, our body is also a machine created by Allah and if we don’t take care of it, we can suffer from many diseases. Regular exercise is something that is very important to keep our body healthy and energetic. In addition, achieving physical fitness is a challenging and rewarding task that brings happiness and satisfaction.

Financial Freedom

Financial freedom is second on the list because living a stable and financially independent life is my dream. It is an important milestone in my life that will help me achieve my other dreams and give my life a new direction.

Taking Care of My Family

Taking care of my family is third on the list because my family is the most important thing to me. Keeping them happy, taking care of them and spending quality time with them is very important for my life. I have placed this in the top 3 of my bucket list because it is very important for my life and achieving it will bring me happiness and satisfaction.


My Plans for Achieving Bucket List Goals


Accomplishing the top 3 items on my Bucket List is a big goal for me and I am fully committed to it. To achieve my physical fitness goal, I spend an hour at the gym every day and do regular exercise. Right now I am a beginner so I train with light weights but in the future, I plan to start heavy weight training.


IMG_20220707_115840.jpg

Me after working out at Platinum Gym Lahore


In addition, I try to take care of my diet as much as possible. I avoid oily and fatty foods and prefer to eat fruits and drink milk. I do all this to keep my body healthy and stay active throughout the day.

Financial freedom and doing what I love are my dreams. That’s why I’m smart about saving and investing, and I monitor my money situation. I check my budget and investments regularly to see if I’m on track.

I want to retire with enough wealth to enjoy life and follow my passions. Sometimes I get discouraged when I see how little I earn, but I don’t let that stop me. I have faith that I can make it happen if I work hard and stay focused.

My family is also very important to me. They have all my love and I want to support them as much as I can. I want to provide them with the best life possible and make them happy. They are my main reason and inspiration in life.

To reach these goals, I check my progress regularly and take action every day. I organize my schedule and use my time well. I find a balance between work and play, and prioritize what’s important. I celebrate my wins and learn from my mistakes so that I can achieve what I want in life.


I would like to invite @jesusjacr, @xkool24, @ripon0630, @enamul1, @simonnwigwe, @irawandedy and @josepha to join this contest through this link, if they have not already taken part in it.


blog footer.png

Author: @waqarahmadshah | Date: 09-Apr-2023 | Achievement 1
Sort:  

Good luck in the contest!

 last year 

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @waterjoe

Thank you @waterjoe for the support. It really means a lot to me. 😊

Thank you so much for inviting me to read through your post. Indeed, what you have hope and plan to accomplish are all good and i am sure others will benefits.

Thank you for visiting my post. 😊

I do totally agree with one of your statements concerning "Physical fitness". Yazz, that is one of the great investment for our bodies to maintain our health & have a long life so we can do a lot of activities, do some jobs & gather with the prop whom we love in our life

You make a great post
Well done my brother
Lots os luck

Thank you. 😊

Back at you my brother 😊
Anyway, I join this contest, too

Have a blessed night, my friend 😇

Well done! You have past the test!
Bucket lists... They form part of our goals in life, what we want to accomplish before we kick that bucket.
You have chosen 3 great items for your list. Of importance is to set smaller goals that will help you in achieving these items.
Good luck for the contest!
PS: I love your phone cover! (•ิ‿•ิ)

Thank you for taking the time to read my post. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43