Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 6) || "What's on top of your bucket list?"

In life, we all have aspirations and milestones we want to reach or achieve. We refer to them as a bucket list, or some people call this list of experiences, achievements, and successes their life to-do list. Everybody has one thing or the other that they aspire to attain someday or reach at one point in time in their lifetime. These things can be their drive and a purpose for them to wake up every day from bed to continue their daily activities. While these things might not be achievable in the immediate, they are worth hoping for and looking forward to. Today, I will be submitting my entry and in this, I will be writing about my top three 3 achievements or experiences on my Bucket List. So without any further ado, let's begin.



Top 3 in your Bucket List




NeedPix

Without any doubt, I have a long list of things I want to achieve, experience, or be a part of before death knocks on the door (anyways I do not think of dying now because I am still very young). The list is long since human wants are Insatiable, and part of those wants are our goals, and experiences we want to feature in. Since we are requested to write our top three, then those will be the immediate items on my Bucket list.

First on my list is my career as a medical practitioner, which I hold so dearly, the next item on my bucket list is to attain One Hundred thousand (100k) Steempower which is the goal I set for myself when I joined this community, and the third is to go skydiving. If I were asked to list 15 things I would have because I am a lady who wants to do a lot of things but we will stick to these three for now.



Why did you choose these three



The reason for having these three items on my bucket list is very simple but I will like to take them one after another.

  • Being a Medical Practitioner

Currently, I have in degree in health science but this isn't what I want for myself. My goal is to become a medical doctor or a surgical nurse. I have had a lot of experiences, seeing people die as a result of lack of good health care or suffer in the hands of incapable doctors, while the rich are able to access good health services.

For instance, in the hospital where I work, the patients receive the best type of treatment they can get in the country because the staffs are bourgeois or people who are respected in the Nigerian oil and gas industry but then, I have seen children die of typhoid in places where they do not have access to good health care. I remember a child in my neighborhood died some years back because a quack doctor diagnosed him wrongly and was treating the wrong ailment. Once I become a medical practitioner fully, I would be volunteering to work with the World Health Organization (WHO) as I will be able to help children and adults who do not have access to good healthcare.

  • Attain One Hundred thousand (100k) Steempower

One thing I love in this life of mine is facing and conquering challenges. I hate to believe that a thing is impossible, so I decided to set a goal that might look pretty difficult to achieve looking at my current stand but is possible. When I came into STEEM, my mentor @ngoenyi had about 50k steempower and that I must confess is a motivation, a hope to hold on to that it is not possible. Why do I want to grow to have 100k SP? The answer is very simple. Rewarding quality content creation, rewarding time, and writing my name in the sands of time that I was able to achieve it. I do not intend to power down after reaching 100K SP but that is a milestone that will give me so much joy to attain.

  • Go skydiving

You see, all work and no play makes Thomisin a dull girl is what they say, but while I love to have fun, I love to try new things, and skydiving is one new thing I really want to try. First, I am not scared of hight, but I am scared of deciding to jump down as a result of my curiosity about skydiving. I want to mark this as part of the experience I had in my lifetime. It is actually an achievement that I hope to achieve as a recreational experience.



When do you hope to accomplish it?


My top three bucket list items aren't things I intend to accomplish in one year or two, they will take years. For instance, studying medicine and surgery in my country will take 6 years, or studying nursing and then surgery will take me 4 years, so I am possibly going to tick my first bucket achievement in about 4 years, and this is the same timeframe I set for reaching 100k SP. If I will be realistic with myself, it will take me an average of 4 years to achieve my first two bucket list achievements. Amazing how four years runs, it will be surprising that soon, we will be talking about four years, and I will be talking about achieving two of my bucket list items. Going Skydiving is on the list, but I do not intend to do that until I have achieved the first two. I will be going skydiving before resuming work officially as a medical practitioner. I will be careful, don't worry about me breaking an arm, I will need my complete hands to treat patients.



Did you have plans on how to achieve it?



The saying, it is not that people plan to fail but they fail to plan is why they are failures isn't a lie. In other to achieve my goals and tick my bucket list plans, I have been working on my admission process into the University or a School of Nursing. This will help me navigate my way to becoming a medical practitioner. For the 100k Steem Power, I intend to create content on a daily basis, although my work has been telling a lot about me in recent times, I intend to create content on a daily basis and buy STEEM so I can power up. Currently, I have about 125HP and I have been powering up all my earnings since I joined, and I intend to continue at that pace until I reach my goal. In other, for me to tick my third bucket list, I need to complete my first two bucket lists. That is a very good motivation to achieve the two without being distracted.




With this, I have come to the end of my entry for this amazing challenge, I will like to invite my friends @inspiracion, @samminator, @okere-blessing, @pelon53, @talktofaith @preye2, @simonnwigwe, and @lavanyalakshman.

Here is the link to my introduction post

Sort:  

@thomisin

You have great list my friend. The 100k SP is really a huge project. I love your great pedestal set before you. It looks as though it is not possible but I believe you can be the greatest on steemit if you put your mind to it. I love the spirit, indeed being a medical practitioner is a great role and I believe you can actualise your dreams too. Success in the challenge my dear friend. #steem-on

Let me explain something to you. I didn't set the 100k SP to be met in 1 year, it is to be met in 4 to 6 years which is when I achieve my goal of being a medical practitioner. I am less than a month on the platform, and I am certain that as I grow and meet with more people, I will be able to grow my SP. So where you see impossibilities, I see opportunities within Six months my friend. Hopefully, I will be sharing my minor milestones as I grow in the community.

That's a great resumé, I enjoy that too, I love the confidence and boldness you exhibit while making these statement. I rest my case here and wish you all the best in your blogging experience. #steem-on

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @josevas217 / 04/04/2023

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Thank you my dear friend for such valid contribution.

Thanks a lot for the support. I am humbled by the upvote.

Hola amiga es un gusto saludarte es increíble leerte y descubrir tus tres deseos de la gran lista que tienes, ser médico es una gran profesión y también es servirle al prójimo como dices, quieres atender bien y ser diligente, entiendo que te preocupa las personas de bajo recursos y no puedan ser atendidos dignamente. Tienes un buen deseo y con mucha vocación.

Por otro lado llegar a los 100k en steem power se ve un gran reto pero como dices NO imposible. Me gustó dónde dices que odias pensar que algo no se puede lograr, vaya, que palabra motivadora.

Deseo también que logres lanzarte en paracaídas a mí me da un poco de miedo pero quisiera intentarlo amiga.

Bonita participación, deseo que tengas un buen día. Saludos y bendiciones.

💞🙏

Muchas gracias por el comentario. Me alegro de tenerte aquí. El 100K SP es cuestión de 4 a 6 años. Espero que sea muy posible.

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @josevas217 / 04/04/2023

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 
CategoryRemarks
#steemexclusive
At least Club5050
Plagiarism /ChatGPT Generated Content Free
Bot-Free
At least 300 Words
Voting CSI17.1
Support #burnsteem25
TOTAL RATINGS9.5

Feedback:

Thanks for creating a quality content in the Steemit Philippines Engagement Challenge.

Please don't forget to do engagement by replying on the comments in your posts and do comments on other posts too.

@me2selah
MOD

Thanks for the review, I will improve on what needs to be done.

I wish you very good luck for your bucket list. Steem on!

Thanks a lot for your comment and your wishes, I am glad you did.

Always welcome ☺️

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for the support always

Saludos amiga

Totalmente de acuerdo contigo, todos los seres humanos tenemos aspiraciones en nuestras vidas y trabajar por ellas es lo mejor.

Además, ser padres siempre vamos a desear lo mejor para el futuro de nuestros hijos, porque la vida es sorprendente.

Excelente participación en esta semana. Te envío mil bendiciones 🙏🏻

Gracias por el comentario y los buenos deseos, espero mejorar y centrarme en mis objetivos. Te deseo todo lo mejor querida.

Wow, anda memiliki impian yang luar biasa, semoga impian anda untuk memiliki 100.000 steem power bisa terwujud, tidak ada yang tidak mungkin di dunia ini asal kita mau bekerja keras, semangat 💪💪😊

Terima kasih banyak atas komentar Anda, saya sangat senang dengan komentar Anda dan saya berharap dapat melihat entri Anda.

Barusan saya sudah mengirim entry untuk kontes ini saudari.

Saludos amiga.

Guao tres deseo muy especiales pero no relacionados el uno del otro.

Genial que desees tener tu título de Doctor y así poder ayudar a tanta gente enferma que lo necesite. Es un gran deseo, que espero que cumpla muy rápido.

Por otra parte 100k de Steem Power es una meta muy ambiciosa, pero al igual que tú no pienso que todo es posible y si se puede. Solo debes ser muy constante y perseverante en Steemit para así lograr tu gran deseo que Yo también anhelo.

Y por último lanzarte de paracaídas eso sí es arriesgado, te admiro mucho por eso. Yo no sería capaz.

Éxitos querida con tu excelente participación.

Muchas gracias por tu comentario. Realmente soy una mujer de acero y me encanta enfrentar desafíos. Con suerte, podré lograr estos objetivos.

Muchas gracias por el comentario.

 last year 

While I'm reading your post I got inspired because you have a beautiful and nice goals to achieve and it seems like you are passionate about those goals. But sky diving got my attention most. Good luck my friend.

Sky diving is fun I must say. I have always wanted to sky dive and hopefully I will do it soon.

 last year 

I salute you on that and your courage to do so.

it's wonderful that you aspire to be a doctor, a job made of sacrifice and above all to help others is a beautiful thing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18