Steemit Philippines Community Photography Contest Week 5 || Theme: Filipino Food Photography "Chicken Adobo" by sxshx. 20% to @steemitphcurator

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

IMG_20211006_204430.jpg

I have always love eating and Chicken Adobo is one of my favorite dish next to Nilagang Baka (my all time favorite). You can feed me chicken adobo all day of the week and I will not get tired of it.

Chickens are bit pricey in our province so it's not typical for us to eat chicken on a daily basis just occasionally. It's all about fish fish fish and veggies.not a fan of veggies, except when you put gata on it. Love it!

So whenever my mother got a little extra money, she always try to buy some chicken and cook for us. There's only two choices, Tinolang Manok or Chicken Adobo, I love them both mainly because my mother cooks it but I will always choose Adobo over Tinola. Mostly especially when it's spicy and when she put an egg with it and pineapples, i know its a bit weird but Ugh yummy for me. Eggs on Chicken Adobo is a top tier! It's a must 😅

IMG_20211006_204726.jpg
I always try to cook chicken Adobo and I know it is pretty basic because there's a lot recipes on the Internet nowadays but I ended making it so spicy and making it dry and kinda oily.

IMG_20211006_204640.jpg

But then my roommate Abby tries to cook Adobo for us and it kindaa took a lot of practice and then she kinda perfected it by now maybe because I always asked her to cook it for us and I absolutely love how she cooks her adobo. It's in the middle of being dry and saucy. She always boils it for 30 minutes before cooking the chicken and it's so tender and She always put a potatoes to it and it's perfectly soft. It's 11 out of 10 for me Really, thank god for giving me a roomie that cooks well.

I took a picture of the Chicken Adobo that she made maybe 2 weeks ago, it's not picture perfect but I think it's worth the try to submit it as my second entry for Steemit Philippines Community Photography Contest Week 5 || Theme: Filipino Food Photography. I did alter the brightness and the saturation of the picture just to lighten it up a little bit.

That's it for me, thank you for reading my entry and I would like to invite my friends to join the contest as well
@hanna716
@benisnice
@eryll

And I am setting up 20% beneficiary to @steemitphcurator to show my support to SteemIt Philippines Community 💙♥️

IMG_20211006_220112.jpg

Btw here's my 1st entry, hope you guys would also like it. Thank you 🤍https://steemit.com/hive-169461/@sxshx/steemit-philippines-community-photography-contest-week-5-or-theme-filipino-food-photography-pastil-by-sxshx-and-20-to

Sort:  
 3 years ago 
Judge: @loloy2020
CategoryDetails (✅/❌)
Theme: Filipino Food Photography
Fully Verified
Correct Title and Tags
Used the #steemexclusive tag
At least 300 Words
set @steemitphcurator 20% benefactor
Mentioned 3 Friends
Write-ups RatingGood
Criteria for JudgingRatings/Score)
1. Relevance to the theme9.8
2. Creativity9.5
3. Technique9.5
4. Overall impact9.5
5. Quality of story9.5
Total Ratings/Score9.56

Isa din ito sa pinaka paborito ko...Salamat sa pag share...

 3 years ago 

Thank you din po :)

 3 years ago 

one of my favorites! and of course kilalang kilala ang mga pinoy sa adobo!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you po 💞

 3 years ago 
Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9.7
2. Creativity.9.7
3. Technique.9.7
4. Overall impact.9.8
5. Story quality.9.7
6. Total9.72

“Extra rice please!”

 3 years ago 

Ang yaman naman po walang extender na potato at carrots hehehe fave ko din yan yung mejo sweet ng konti lang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69