Steemit Philippines Community Photography Contest Week 5 | Theme: Filipino Food Photography "Pastil by sxshx" and 20% to @steemitphcurator

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

For starters, I would like to extend my gratitude to Steemit Philippines for making this amazing contest ♥️

IMG_20211005_225005.jpg

This is "Pastil" a Tausug delicacy eaten during merienda time or just snack time. It sounded like the Pastil of the Maranaos but it is very different.

In short, the Tausug Pastil entirely looks like an Empanada and it was packed with bean sprout inside, so it is basically looks like Empanada but the inside looks like Lumpiang toge but some restaurants sells noodles inside of it, It taste weird for me but some people likes the noodles more than the bean sprout.Once it is made and deep fried it is best indulge with a homemade sauce made of vinegar with hot chilis and paired with some Junay. It so yummy!

IMG_20211005_225105.jpg

Pastil is always been my favorite snack ever since I was a kid, We always eat this every afternoon with my cousins and We always have this after school with my friends and schoolmate, It's kinda like our comfort food but when I came to Manila I miss Pastil so much. My mother used to bring me Pastil from the Province and It was already lumpy but It still taste like home. I have been looking all over the place for it, I went once or twice to Malate because there's a lot Tausug Restaurants there, they actually serve pretty good tausug dishes but the Pastil that they sell doesn't taste the same like the one they sell in Sulu, not even close enough. So I keep on trying to find one.

And then back in 2019, Pre covid days I was walking down the street of Padre Campa and notices lots of Tausug eating there so I got curious and went to check it out. Voilaaa! I saw it, I saw the food that I have always been looking for. It was sold in a Karenderya in Padre Campa just beside Shakespeare Fruit stand and eversince then I always went there afterschool. I also introduce it to my Manila friends and they also like it but It's kindaa too spicy for them and Thank god it tastes almost the same as the one they sell in Sulu.

IMG_20211005_225122.jpg

IMG_20211005_190427.jpg

IMG_20211005_190415.jpg

I wanna thank my roommate Abby for helping me take this picture. We used a black cartolina for the background and uses our phone flashlight for the lightning.

I wanna invite my friends to join the Steemit Philippines Community Photography Contest Week 5 | Theme: Filipino Food Photography

@benisnice
@hanna716
@eryll
@mikejosephortega

And I am setting up 20% beneficiary to @steemitphcurator to show my support ♥️ more power po!
IMG_20211005_231146.jpg

That's it for me, Thank you for reading my entry 🤍

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Uyyy! Namiss ko yang pastil 😍😍😍

 3 years ago 

Sleep over na kasi para makapag movie marathon naaa at magfoodtrip sa noval haha

 3 years ago 

Oh tara dto. Hahahahha

 3 years ago 
Judge: @loloy2020
CategoryDetails (✅/❌)
Theme: Filipino Food Photography
Fully Verified
Correct Title and Tags
Used the #steemexclusive tag
At least 300 Words
set @steemitphcurator 20% benefactor
Mentioned 3 Friends
Write-ups RatingGood
Criteria for JudgingRatings/Score)
1. Relevance to the theme9.5
2. Creativity9.2
3. Technique9.2
4. Overall impact9.2
5. Quality of story9
Total Ratings/Score9.22

Grabe ang sarap naman niyan tignan...

 3 years ago 

Thank you po :)

 3 years ago 
Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9.5
2. Creativity.9.5
3. Technique.9.5
4. Overall impact.9.5
5. Story quality.9.5
6. Total9.5

Ang ganda ng presentation!

 3 years ago 

may arrangement pa hehehe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48