You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Diary Game Steemit Philippines Contest Daily Update (Week 6) | Winners of "Daily Best Comment Contest" Day 6 and New Topic (05-29-2021)

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200328_014204.jpg
(Photo: My personalized face masks)

Good evening everyone!

It has been more than a year when this invincible, invisible Covid-19 broke out which had shaken everyone globally. I, for one, couldn't imagine what would be the outcome next. I feared for my kids who were far away from me. They're scattered in three different places. Antonia's mom was in Cebu during that time, my youngest son in Dumaguete and my 3rd child (now acting as the eldest) in Bacolod City. Only me and Antonia were left at home, whose ages, 64 and 11 were not allowed to go out! Worst of all, we were not prepared for this uncalled for situation. It's good that we had this family group chat where we can communicate and updating with each other's development!

As you all know, masks ran out of stocks even if we have money to buy! There was a nationwide announcement that the wearing of mask is one of the protocols that should be imposed along with the face shields, alcohol/sanitizer every time we go out. I was very thankful that my eldest grandson was there to secure my "gate pass". He did the grocery for me.

Then something sparked in my creative mind: Yes, why not? I started sewing washable masks @50 php each and some were 3 for 100 php. Then I posted a notice in our terrace "Masks for Sale @ 3 for P100.00". I had several orders which I've posted in our Local Community FB page. I gave some to my close friends as well. That saved my day.

To date, it is still a MUST for us to wear masks for our own safety. God bless us all!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow ate, napagkakitaan pa ang facemasks, malaking tulong din...Salamat sa pag share ate at ang ganda nang gawa mo ate..

 3 years ago 

Salamat. Sa panahon ng kagipitan, nakahanap din ng paraan. Hindi natin iasa ang lahat sa gobyerno. Marami din naman akong nagawa bago dumating ang mga commercial surgical masks.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations dahil Ikaw ang isa sa "BEST COMMENT OF THE DAY" (05-30-2021). Salamat sa pagsali.

 3 years ago 

Yay, salamat ulit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61