MY FIRST SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL FRIEND

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hi steemians, I hope all of you are doing well? Am glad I have the opportunity to participate in the contest that's related to memories.

1663851245076.jpg

Today I will be talking about my first senior high school friend.

My first senior high school friend

Chukwuma Nonyelu is my first high school friend, he's also a Nigerian like me and he's a nice guy. I really enjoy his company alot because of his joviality and smartness, we also graduated the same year in senior high school.

It all started when I first attended DC International Royal Academy, a secondary school in Portharcourt, Nigeria. School has already resumed one week ago before I started coming to school. When I entered the school i was a bit nervous, the school is big and beautiful and it contains alot of students and teachers.

I was standing in the school's staircase looking amazed and frightened when Chukwuma came across me and asked what am doing alone in the staircase. I ignored him at first before he went ahead and asked if a new student in the school. O replied this time around and said "yes".

1663851003431.jpg

Chukwuma introduced himself to me and he said he's currently in Grade 10 and quickly replied that am also currently in grade 10. Chukwuma became surprised and smiled. He showed me our classroom and happily introduced me to our other classmates and they all welcomed me.

My other new classmates were nice and good but I still prefered Chukwuma to them, because he's highly jovial, cool and brilliant. I also love the way he talks calmly to girls. When it was time for break, Chukwuma took me to the school's canteen and he insisted that he will sponsor my snacks for the day, I refused at first but I finally accepted due to his constant insistence and the trust I have for him.

When we ate finished, he showed me some few places in the school and promised to show me the remaining places he haven't showed me yet, the next day. When school was over, we both bid ourselves goodbye and went home. I was happy that day when I went home, because I never expected to have a nice friend quickly. I and Chukwuma became friends till our graduation in Grade 12 earlier this year.

Conclusion

My first high school friend really made me happy on my first day in high school. The first positive things we normally experience or have are very precious and unique. Thanks for reading my post friends, see you next time.

10% beneficiary to @steemitphcurator and here's my achivement 1 post

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@saintkelvin17/my-introductory-post

Sort:  

Getting to find kind of friend that resonate to your kind of person , and blend together at time it's not ease. But at times reason for keeping much friends there you can get to have a choice of one or two best friends.

 2 years ago 

Please include your Achievement Task 1.

Ok thanks, I have included it already.
@steemitphcurator

@steemitphcurator please I said I have included my achievement 1 post.

 2 years ago 

Welcome to the Steemit Philippines Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67