My Steemit Journey @2021// Steemit Philippines Major Contest

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

"I am blessed to be part of the Steemit Community".

How did I get started with Steemit? In 2018, I had a friend who told me a story about online blogging and he said that he makes money here. He said that his earnings on the platform are a big thing.I was enticed by him saying that I was looking for an online source of income so I tried to join with his assistance.
At first it's refreshing, because you don't know how to start, you're so innocent. There are no communities to join. But as time went on, I gradually met friends who supported me, and I can tell they were became part of my journey here .

I can consider @digitalis, @neihy05 and @ankarlie to be my first friends to help me on this platform. They were always supportive with my questions.

I also shared a lot here, as I continued to write, I honed my talent not only in writing but also in various ways such as photography, cooking, poetry, and even the crypto world. I also learned little by little because of my friends in Steemit.

This is the most memorable for me, in my first payout I shared a little with street vendors, I also want to share with them my income from blogging. Steemit earnings are a huge thing for me. It helped pay for my son's tuition and in our daily expenses. Especially now that there is a pandemic, the great help of this platform in the middle of the reduction of my work schedule has become my partner in our family's expenses.

One of the things I liked and I am really proud of that I post on steemit though this is not this year , is my family's Intramuros Escapade , Because of this blog we are reminded of the historical artifacts that are part of our culture.

Here is the link for us to take a look back.

https://steemit.com/ulog/@reginecruz/intramuros-escapade-2-casa-manila-museum

We are proud that until now we have preserved part of our history.

The knowledge I learned here at Steemit is invaluable, especially now that we Filipinos have a community, the Steemit Philippines. The community is a big thing for Steemians, because it makes us grow even more and work together.

I believe and continue to pray that hopefully in the coming year 2022 Steemit will continue to grow, and let us all continue to engage with the platform. Here we help each other by sharing and we also earn from blogging in terms of SBD and Steem that we can trade and exchange into pesos.

Let us continue to support Steemit, which has been a part of our past years.

Steemit who has been with us in the midst of this pandemic.

I believe that when we are all together we can overcome the trials of life. Steemit is one of God’s instruments to help us all.

Before I forget, let me thank my dear friend @joshuelmari for inviting me to participate in the contest.

May we all live and enjoy life!

Happy new year !!!
To God be the glory 🙏

Sort:  

God bless you, ate Reg! More blessings to come. Happy New Year po!

 3 years ago 

Happy new year din sayo❤️

 3 years ago 

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9
2. Creativity.8.9
3. Technique.8.9
4. Overall impact.8.9
5. Story quality.8.9
Total Rating8.92
 3 years ago 

Thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41