Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week # 3: Marriage Rituals

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Marriage is a life long journey that thrives on love, commitment, thrust, respect, communication, patience and companionship. - Ashley and Marcus Kusi

Magandang Araw mga Kababayan! I hope I can still make pahabol my entry! 🤣

For me, being a Filipino is a huge previllage because of our rich culture and traditions that we can be proud of. You can only see the "Mano Po" gestures only in the Philippines, which shows respect to the one whose older than us. Philippines is the only country that celebrates different rituals and ceremony such as, Baptism, Fiesta, Weddings, Confirmation and etc.

FILIPINO 🇵🇭 WEDDING

Filipino weddings are the combination of modern and historic traditions. This tradition is a celebration of two families coming together aside from the union of the two individuals. Each rituals performed in the ceremony symbolizes the important values of marriage.

RITUALS: VEIL, CORD, CANDLE, ARAS

VEIL represents a good wish for health and protection of the couple. It also bonds the two individuals as one.

CORD is an infinity shape cord that represents the union of the husband and wife.

CANDLE represents the life of the couple before marriage. When it is lighted, it symbolizes a new beginning.

ARAS is consist of 13 coins which symbolizes the promises of the groom for the welfare of his bride and their family in the future.

KISS 😘 AND TELL TURNS TO FOREVER

FB_IMG_1625953039609.jpg

Will you believe that with just one kiss we became a couple instantly? 😅 I don't even know that was it and the reason behind is he was so "torpe" to court me and besides doon din naman daw patungo, bakit naman patatagalin pa? 🤣 See? Sometimes, kiss and tell lasts forever. 😜

4 years of up and down journey was challenging. We came to a point that we parted ways because we felt that we need to breath from each other. I thought that was the end of our love story but God is so good because we ended up with each other for the rest of our lives. I even went to Simala Church to wrote a letter to Mamay Mary stating my wish that hopefully I will be marrying him and fortunately Mama Mary grant my wish. 😊

God gave me a man who can accept my past, my daughter wholeheartedly. He gave me hope to have a complete family. He loves my child as if it is his own and I am thankful for that.

This photo summarizes the end point of our journey as girlfriend-boyfriend as well as the starting point of a new journey as husband and wife.❤️ It is also a living proof of our promises towards each other in front of God.

As the years passed by, traditional weddings evolve in this modern era. From a simple decorations to a faboulous venue set up. Prenuptial photoshoot was began to arise in the late 20's. Variety of designs for the wedding gowns and groom's suit was improve. Lots of color motif to choose from for the entourage. Little bride and litte groom are added too. There are well known wedding and events coordinator just like Mr. Carlo Abaquita, who came from Cebu but his creations was also know internationally! 😊

This is why it so much fun in the Phippines. Filipinos has great ideas when it comes fun and they are very creative and talented too. 😊

Thank you for your time guys, I hope you learned something from my content. 😘

I'm inviting @vrein @aleph.null and @hydrogen101183 to participate in the contests as well. 😊

Until my next blog 😊

Always,
@moonlight-shadow

#steemitphilippines
#photography-contestph #steemph-culture #filipino-culture #steemexclusive #philippines

Sort:  
 3 years ago 
Criteria for judgingPoints 1-10
1. Relevance to the theme9
2. Creativity8.5
3. Technique8
4. Over all impact8
5. Quality of story9
6. Total score8.5
 3 years ago 

thank you sir 😊

 3 years ago 

Mabuhay at Congratulations dahil isa ang post na ito sa napiling recommendation post para sa @booming upvote sa araw na ito. Maghintay na lang po bukas o higit pa kung natanggap ang post mo.

Sa karagdagang impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at ibang Social Media Accounts.

Maraming Salamat po!!!

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po 😊

 3 years ago 

Congratulations! I am very happy for the two of you! Stay in love and safe!

 3 years ago 

thank you sir 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65