Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 6) || "What's on top of your bucket list?"

in Steemit Philippineslast year (edited)

20230405_193318_0000.png

INTRODUCTION

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPnYo4WeqhBN7RFJCw8iS2h5v1j2adA8H1AchuHy6ccNXVttHPEPHDkEn5HQF7...RScZu5whpVMhu8gaW2vmtE1wsKiCANe2wSnie6su7jwYy2jgnG2Fy9UB16H5QCZ1GARJP3oR7rqunZBuixmLzUksTGpy86baxR5yA4cafMXFphs5aWNQEVHXC.jpeg

In life we all have dreams of what we want to achieve in life till old age. It is only a dead person that doesn't have plans but as far as you are still breathing we all have plans. In some families you see them buying land in excess, why because they want to resell them in old age and even if they die their children will not suffer. Like in a case of one Mr, John akwa, he was surveyor, this man was dealing on property up to the extent he was not able to give account of it till he die and his children are all in good school and even after his death the children are still going to the best school because of their fathers wealth.

This contest will help alot of people to seat up and start having dreams of their own. So some one like me I have so many dreams or let me say alot of list in my bucket, but for the purpose of this contest I will just list 3 most important of them all.

Top 3 in your Bucket List

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPnYo4WeqhBN7RFJCw8iS2h5v1j2adA8H1AchuHy6ccNXVttHPEPHDkEn5HQF7...RScZu5whpVMhu8gaW2vmtE1wsKiCANe2wSnie6su7jwYy2jgnG2Fy9UB16H5QCZ1GARJP3oR7rqunZBuixmLzUksTGpy86baxR5yA4cafMXFphs5aWNQEVHXC.jpeg

Is good to create a bucket list now we are still young is very good because it will help us life a perfect life, instead of us spending our precious time on something that doesn't have meaning so is batter we do thinngs that will batter our life's in future.

My top bucket list are:

  • Traveling abroad with my kids

  • Building my own mansion

  • Having a very big warehouse for my onions business

Why did you choose these three.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPnYo4WeqhBN7RFJCw8iS2h5v1j2adA8H1AchuHy6ccNXVttHPEPHDkEn5HQF7...RScZu5whpVMhu8gaW2vmtE1wsKiCANe2wSnie6su7jwYy2jgnG2Fy9UB16H5QCZ1GARJP3oR7rqunZBuixmLzUksTGpy86baxR5yA4cafMXFphs5aWNQEVHXC.jpeg

There are so many reasons why this three are so important for me to accomplish, like I mentioned earlier..

image.png
Source

  • Traveling abroad with my kids: living Nigeria with my children is the most problem affecting me right, I want my children to be exposed to batter life style, we are in Nigeria and nothing is really happening, like when my son was about rounding up is in school I have dreams of sending him to go study in UK or USA and have his BSC and master degree there.

So I am able to travel out of this country it will helps me accomplish a batter life for my kids. It will exposed us to new life style and I will have opportunity to meet new people.

  • Building my own mansion:

image.png
Source
My dream house

Having my own house is another thing I want to accomplish, paying rent is a waste of resources, imagine paying rent every year in and out, mean while if I leave in my own house nothing like that will happen and it will help me save money for another thing more important.

image.png
Source

  • Having a very big warehouse for my onions business: my onions business is a business that is very fruitful and it will will be more fruitful if I expand or take it to another dimension. Just like in uyo here, there is one market call akpanadem market and is a big market, so there is an organization for onions seller that before you join them, you have to register with them with the sun of 500,000 naira, so ones you register with them, every two months you will be the one to supply one full truck of onions worth 400 bags to the market people, so you can imagine the kind of gain they are making.

So if I can have my own warehouse and then register with them I don't think I will ever have money issues again till I die and my children will not suffer.

When do you hope to accomplish it.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPnYo4WeqhBN7RFJCw8iS2h5v1j2adA8H1AchuHy6ccNXVttHPEPHDkEn5HQF7...RScZu5whpVMhu8gaW2vmtE1wsKiCANe2wSnie6su7jwYy2jgnG2Fy9UB16H5QCZ1GARJP3oR7rqunZBuixmLzUksTGpy86baxR5yA4cafMXFphs5aWNQEVHXC.jpeg

I am just giving myself like 5 years from now to accomplish all this my dreams to come to pass, if not for my children education because I am spending alot to train them in school I would have achieved atleast one out of the three list by now. Why I am saying five years from now is because by then my load would have reduced to some extent.

  • Did you have plans on how to achieve it?

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPnYo4WeqhBN7RFJCw8iS2h5v1j2adA8H1AchuHy6ccNXVttHPEPHDkEn5HQF7...RScZu5whpVMhu8gaW2vmtE1wsKiCANe2wSnie6su7jwYy2jgnG2Fy9UB16H5QCZ1GARJP3oR7rqunZBuixmLzUksTGpy86baxR5yA4cafMXFphs5aWNQEVHXC.jpeg

Yes I have plans of achieving this dreams, I have dray my own way of doing it. I began on a weekly contribution, where by I don't have to touch the money and I am giving myself 1 year to check how much I will realize at the end of the year.

Screenshot_20230405-224836.jpg
My weekly contribution list

Another thing I did is that I have minimize the way I spend money,

I make sure I work very hard every day so that I can reach my goals. I don't joke with my business and I believe with God on my side i will be able to achieve my dreams.

conclusion

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPnYo4WeqhBN7RFJCw8iS2h5v1j2adA8H1AchuHy6ccNXVttHPEPHDkEn5HQF7...RScZu5whpVMhu8gaW2vmtE1wsKiCANe2wSnie6su7jwYy2jgnG2Fy9UB16H5QCZ1GARJP3oR7rqunZBuixmLzUksTGpy86baxR5yA4cafMXFphs5aWNQEVHXC.jpeg

Achieving these three top list will help me have a fulfill life, I will not have to struggle again, it help me dream good dreams. So for the purpose of this contest I will love to invite my friends to join us.

@justiceanietie, @saintkelvin, @ talktofaith

Cc
@me2selah
@loloy2020

Know more about me

Sort:  

Saludos amiga

Que bueno es tener deseos que se puedan cumplir. Viajar con los niños sería la mejor aventura de tu vida.

La casa o mansión es algo que con trabajo y constancia se puede lograr plenamente. Hay que tener determinación y dinero jejeje🤭🤑

Gracias por compartir.

 last year 

Thank you dear for the nice and constructive comment

Exito en tu fabulosa entrada y que tus deseos de viajes, construcción y negocios se vuelvan una realidad en tiempo record. Saludos cordiales y Bendiciones!!

 last year 

Amen, thank you my dear friend

Your dream about the future is good. Its always good to live outside your comfort zone. Moving to UK with your kids having a good education there is a thing that all Nigerians wished for, but the means of relocating is the major challenge we are having.

Secondly, Onions business is a good one if you can do it in a big way as you wish but i will advised, you start from small and grow.

I like your mindset and since you can dream it, definitely you will achieve your goals. I wish you the best of luck.

 last year 

Thank you my friend for the nice comment, for the onions business that what I do so I am looking for a to expand it

Ok that is a good idea. God will help you out.

Girl you are on the right track!
If you plan like you are currently doing only good things can come from it. Focus on your onion business. Not only is it an item that is in demand but also an item that will not just disappear.
From there I am sure the other two items will follow.
PS: Don't give up on your bucket list as dreams can come true even if you have to scale down a bit.

 last year 

Thank you very much for this piece of advice. I appreciate

 last year 

Hello @me2selah, @loloy2020
My post has not been verified until now. Please can you help me look into it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43