My Steemit Journey @2021 - Steem Promotion Contest

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

What is (1).png

Hello Beautiful People of Steemit!

The year is about to come to an end. May the New Year bring us more success and blessings.

As I try to look back and account my 2021 here in Steemit, I found a lot of success along the way. Though it was not an easy journey as well.

How I Found Steemit

Let me tell you first how I found Steemit. Though I have mentioned this in some of my post before. It was February 2018, an online friend of mine, @puroypoi, invited me to join Steemit. He told me that their is this blogging platform that rewards their users with cryptocurrencies. I've also joined several blogging platforms before Steemit and did earn a bit.

With his invitation, I created an account and started posting and made friends with other Steemians. It was not that long that I was active in posting. After few months of trying to fit in and create content, I eventually stopped and became inactive. I got busy with other things, that I set Steemit aside.

How I became Active Again?

November 2019, I saw a Facebook post from a Steemian, calling all Steemit users who still got balances on their wallets. She was talking about a new platform which I am not familiar of. I sent her a personal message and ask a few questions about it. During this time I did have 22 SBD in my Steemit Wallet. Just so you know, I have zero knowledge on how to do transactions in my wallet LOL (at that time).

That conversation with her made me more curious and interested. The good thing was that, I still got my master key for my Steemit Account. I saw another post from Nanay @olivia08 about Steemit and Appics as well. I also sent her a personal message and asked so many questions. I am grateful that she was patient enough to answer it. I also met @fycee in one of the groups and he was kind enough to add me to his chat group. It was the start of me being active again here. I was able to know a lot of Steemians.

It was then that I started to learn new things about Steemit. I now know how to make transactions in my wallet. Big thanks to Romel @loloy2020 for being so accommodating and patient in answering my queries. I am grateful for everyone who've been very helpful in my come back.

Steemit Phillippines Moderator

I never expected that I would be part of the Steemit Philippines Team of Admins and Moderators. I got the privilege to be chosen to be one of the moderators for Visayas. Thankful for @loloy2020 for establishing the Steemit Philippines community. It has become a home for every Filipino here on Steemit. Grateful for everyone's support. Grateful for all the admins and moderators. @juichi, @long888, @fycee, @kneelyrac, @fabio2614 and @jb123. Our community will not be successful if not for everyone's effort and of course for the cooperation of each member.

My Plans for My Steemit Account in 2022

Maintaining my regular activity here is always a challenge. As you all know, I am also a full-time mother of three girls. I need to balance blogging, motherhood, being a wife and other activities in between. But it is always my goal to be engaging in the community and fulfil my role as moderator. I have also joined the club5050 initiative of the Steemit Team. One of my goal too is to grow my Steem Power. In this way, I will be able to increase my influence in the community and being able to curate other posts. A way of giving back to Steemit.

I hope and pray that I will always have the motivation to move forward and improve here.

It is my prayer that this platform will continue to flourish and more users will be active and new accounts will also be created. Looking forward for a rewarded effort. No effort wasted. Specially on creating quality content.

My Best Post for this Year

I have always put extra effort on my post here. But If I would be ask to feature the best post, I would say my post on STEEMIT PHILIPPINES PROMOTION VIDEO. I won First Place with this post and opened other opportunity for me in one of the communities here on Steemit. You can check the post here

I always believe that to be successful in every endeavor, one needs to put effort and time for it. We need to work smart not hard only. We can always find success in everything that we do, even here on Steemit. Frustrations may come along but it is but a part of it.

Inviting my friends to join this contest @jurich60, @jewel89 and @junebride. Hoping that we will have more success on the coming new year.

Cheers to success!

Take care and Happy New Year everyone!

Love,
Met

footer.png
footer by @kennyroy.

me2selah.gif
gif by @baa.steemit.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9.8
2. Creativity.9.9
3. Technique.9.8
4. Overall impact.9.8
5. Story quality.9.8
Total Rating9.82
 3 years ago 

Thank you sir sa rating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44