Happy Birthday to My Only Sister! - A Simple Celebration

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Birthdays are always special even if there is no big celebration. It is a day where we give thanks for another year added to our lives. This is actually a long overdue post. I was planning to post it days ago and was not able to do so.

But here it goes.

Last month of November was a month of birthdays for our family. It my birthday month so with my sister and a sister-in-law. I have posted already about how I celebrated mine. Here is the link if you have not read it yet. November 29 was my birthday. My sister's in November 26. She celebrated her day here in Cebu. She and her family traveled to Cebu from Dumaguete City.

It was her intention to visit our Temple here in Cebu City on her birthday. I was not able to join her because I need to attend to our eldest daughter's school activity which I will also talk about in another blog soon.

It was in the evening of November 26 that we had family dinner with our families together with my brother and his, who lives in Lapu-lapu City.

Prior to this dinner date, me and my sister already talked about her budget for the said dinner and where and what to eat. I suggested we dine at AA Bbq, one of our family's favorite restaurant. And so AA BBQ it is!

birthday.jpg
At AA BBQ Salinas Drive, Lahug Cebu City.

I also bought a cake for her at a nearby cake store. And we sang a quick happy birthday for her and blew her birthday candle.

317081970_441884958097019_6155572179844780207_n.jpg

316989741_881970199614543_4184019646889032322_n.jpg
This is her family. (husband and son)

These were the food that we ordered chopsuey, steamed bangus, sizzling bangus, calamares, pork barbeque, scallops, tinolang isda and of course rice and drinks.

319500688_457559066358577_8047786388204655329_n.jpg

We were all filled with the delicious food and grateful. We even had to take out some of the food we ordered because we not able to consumed it all.

318355479_5840847252640107_2337053416163991351_n.jpg
Cousins.

After dinner, we headed to the Temple complex for a while before going home. They were checked in by the way in a nearby hotel.

bach_birthday.jpg
My husband was not in the picture because he was the one taking it. :D

We stayed for while there did some chit chat and then we said goodbye. It was day well spent with family. A simple and yet memorable celebration of her birthday. She is my younger sister by the way. I am 2 years older than her.

How do you celebrate birthdays?

Thank you for reaching this far and taking the time to read.

Until next time! Take Care!

Love,

Met

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Daghan gyud ga birthday karon nga month ay.

 2 years ago 

Last month pa ni iya birthday Ry hehe

 2 years ago 

Patay. Bagsak na gyud ko daan sa reading comprehension. haha

 2 years ago 

hahaha

 2 years ago 

Belated happy birthday sa inyong duha te mga pretty jud ang sisteret ba!

Simple salo salo ra pud me ug nai mag birthday, kang Exo lang jud me murag andaman ginagmay hihihi labi na nai mga titas nga mag sponsor pud ma bongga2x jud gamay hihihi.

 2 years ago 

Thank you Yam!

Maayo ra gyud ng naay mga titas and titos na magsponsor hehe

 2 years ago 

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @waterjoe

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much!

 2 years ago 

Happiest birthday po sis to your dear sister po sis @me2selah. Many more birthdays to celebrate po I like the cake my favourite colour po and sana all my sibling ehh.

 2 years ago 

Thank you Sis! Bought the cake at Dessert Factory.

 2 years ago 

Happy birthday sa sister mo Met.

 2 years ago 

Thank you Nay!

 2 years ago 

Happy Birthday to your Sister. What a happy family gatherings. I, too, love the foods at AABque...

 2 years ago 

thank you Ate. Lami ilang food.

 2 years ago 

belated happy birhday to your sis ...Praying for good health and peace of mind😊

 2 years ago 

Thank you Sis!

 2 years ago 

Hello, this post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Congratulations!

Mindanao Moderator
@long888

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34