Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week # 1| Busay Cebu Mountainous Area Escapade|by @maris75

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

IMG_20210805_110123.jpg

Hello to all my kababayan steemians! How are you doing? I wish you all good health always especially during this time of trials. All we wished and prayed for is to have a strong and healthy body.

I'm @maris75 from Visayas particularly in Cordova, Cebu. I grew up in the province of Mindanao and my parents live in a mountainous place where their small land farm located.

When I came here in Cebu to work and got married, I seldom spent my vacation in our province and going up to the mountains was very rare event for me. So when my friend @liamnov invited us to her parent's house in Busay, Cebu I agree to joined. So we set up the date when, together with our other friends we went to Busay. Busay is a mountainous part of Cebu City. So I'm excited for that day.

We decided to went there Saturday when we had a company wholiday. Early in the morning me and my daughter wake up early to prepare ourselves so that we came on time on our assembly time and place. We hire a jeep for our transportation going up to our friend's parent's house. On our way there we drop in the market to buy fish and meat for grilled. We bought also lechon manok because some of our friends had no breakfast. When we arrived in their place, we need to walk for around 1 kilometer from the national road. Then we started walking on the small road. There are roads that we had difficulty to pass because the area is sloping and slippery. We had a hard time on the slope area because some of my friends were not used to the mountainous place it's their first time. It was so challenging but much enjoying too. Finally, we arrived their home safe.

Thanks to the parents of our friend because they were so accommodating so we feel at home there. Their place was overlooking to Cebu City. With so many trees around also fruit trees. It is so refreshing we can feel and breathe a clean air. I enjoy much cause I remember and feel the same ambiance in my hometown in the province.

Then my friend invited us to their flower farm. So we are very excited to went there. So when we went to their farm, again we passed in a stiff way. We need to be very careful in every step as much as possible we crawled and hold to the ground to keep our balance because 1 false step we would be rolling downwards. In a joke I told my friend that in order to pays off our struggle there, we ask some flower seedlings and my friend also gave us she was so kind and generous.

When we went back home we brought some caimito fruits and the flower seedlings. Thanks to them for their generosity. It was a great adventure. Though, very tiring but so much fun.

Thank you all my fellow steemians for sparing your time reading my post. My special thanks also to Steemit Philippines for this adventure contest.

God bless us all. Stay safe!

Truly Yours,
@maris75

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Salamat po sa iyong contest entry @maris75.

 3 years ago 

Walang anuman sir @juichi.

 3 years ago 

Hello po @maris75,

Maraming salamat sa pagsalit sa ating pinaka bagong Photography Contest.

Sana ay masaya ka dito sa ating Community at maging aktivo pa po kayo sa pagbahagi nang iyong mga posts.

Sa karagdagang Impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account.

@steemitphcurator

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago (edited)

Walang anuman. Naging excited ako dito nang nakikita ko mga posts galing sa Mindanao lalo na sa Iligan. Matagal ako dun, sana mas makilala ko pa sila 😊. Sisikapin ko din na makagawa pa Ng mga posts dito. Salamat din sa lahat ng supporta.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44