My Unforgettable Dangerous Encounter! When Our Municipality Attacked By the Rebels!

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

My warmest hello to all Steemit users specially here in our very own community Steemit Philippines.

This contest reminds me on my childhood experienced which I believed it was "dangerous encounter". I recalled the whole story on what happened and now I wanna share it to you.

In our province where I grew up, particularly in town of Manukan Zamboanga del Norte there were rebels or we called them New People's Army. They were making troubles and against the authorities or the government. And we were aware that they were existing in our place because there were incidents causing them. One morning around 5am I woke up due to the sounds I heard quite far distance. The sounds like it's frying something. Me and my older sister wandering what was it. We got the news from our neighbors that our municipality was attacked by the rebels or the New People's Army. So the sounds that we heard was a simultaneously firing of guns. We we're afraid!

IMG_20220519_182703.jpg
image source

Me and my sister only in the house because my parents that time were on my brother's farm house because they were harvesting coconut. So my sister told me that I need to inform my parents on what happened so that they can prepared and keep themselves safe. Even if I'm scared that time I went to my parents alone. When I arrived there, they already started harvesting coconuts and I told them that the municipal office was attacked by the rebels. My father was alarmed.

IMG_20220519_211318.jpg
image source

My father instructed me to get our carabao and bring it to the safe area. Carabao was very important to us farmers because it helped us did farming. So I followed my father's instruction. When i went down to our carabao's location, I heard a loud and fast sound of foot steps. Then I saw a lined of armed soldiers going up to the mountain in hurry. I'm so scared that time and I turned back to my father. The soldiers that I saw were the reinforcement and ready to battle the rebels. So we immediately went to the lower part of the mountain passing through the small river to run away from possible battle between soldiers and rebels. Few minutes later we heard a firing of guns. Every time we heard a gun we stop and hide in the cliff side of the river to be sure that we are safe. Until we reached to the national hi-way which already far distance from the battle ground.

After attacking our municipality, the rebels went up to the mountains to hide, therefore the soldiers were running up the rebels. So, the people in the mountains including us were evacuated. We stayed for a while to some small vacant houses in town. We saw armored cars passing the streets. Many soldiers were displaced in our town. It feels so scary looking the military with their guns.

IMG_20220519_220141.jpg
Image source

Days after, the authorities gave us a go signal when it's already safe to went back to our respective residences. Besides all the circumstances we tried to lived a normal life and went on our daily activities.

This is my entry for a "dangerous encounter" contest here in #Steemit Philippines community. I am inviting @rfprincess, @angelycong and @itsmejos to share their story too.

Best Regards,
@maris75

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This post has been chosen to be recommended for the @booming support program.

DetailsRemarks
#steemexclusive
at least #club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
at least 300 Words
Delegator
Set Beneficiary
Verified Member/Visitor

Thank for creating a quality content in the Steemit Philippines Community.

-Admin-
@loloy2020

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sir @loloy2020 for the support 💞.

 2 years ago 

Daghan jud diay NPA dira maam no? Kay nakamention akoang papa saiya neaxperience before, zambo sur man siya. Sa amoa pod, sa Lanao del Norte, MILF ug MNLF.

 2 years ago 

O mam sa una naa jud. Basta naay samok mamakwit dayon me. Pero karon Wala Naman. Salamat sa pagbisita mam. Good morning 🌻.

 2 years ago 

Sa mindanao ni @maris75

 2 years ago 

O sa among probinsya. Sa akong kabataan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28