My Ultimate Wish For This Christmas is to Spend A Family Vacation To My Hometown!

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

Good Day Steemit Philippines!

Advance Merry Christmas to all steemians out there specially to all our kababayans! When I saw this beautiful contest I thought of my ultimate wish for this Christmas which is to spend a family vacation to my hometown, to visit my mother and siblings.

IMG_20221203_221326.jpg

There's no place like home. This is the feeling of everyone that migrated to other places other than their home town and I am one of them. It's been a long time that we're not able to visit my place and to visit my mother and other siblings. The last time we planned it was postponed because of the pandemic. Hopefully this Christmas I will be able to go back to my hometown together with my family.

IMG_20221203_190208.jpg

I am longing to visit my mom specially that she's getting older now. She's turning 88 years old this coming April. Usually, we visit my mother on her birthday but can't wait to see her, so we set a schedule this Christmas. Spending time with my mom this Christmas is special to me because for a long time I've been away from her. I communicated her through phone calls and video calls. I'm so grateful that at her age still strong and healthy it's a great blessings for her.

IMG_20221203_190148.jpg

I wish to visit my sister's farm too. During this month is a pomelo fruit season I love that fruit and wish to get a harvest to bring home here in the city. I grew up that my father did farming too, so I really missed that moment and when I imagine going to the farm it feels me so exciting.

IMG_20221203_190231.jpg

Another part that belongs to my bucket list when spending my vacation is carabao riding for my kids. I promise to my children to let them ride in a carabao. I'm excited about it because riding a carabao is my favorite when I was a kid. It served as my limousine. Even if I fell many times but it never stops me from riding my carabao. I enjoyed it.

That is my ultimate wish for this Christmas I do hope that my wish will do come true. I am inviting @gracetorrion, @angelycong and @jobreyes24 to drop their entry too.

Thanks admin for this beautiful contest that we're able to express and share our wishlist for this Christmas.

Best Regards,
@maris75

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations!
This post has been recommended for Booming support today. Continue creating quality content here Steemit Philippines Community.

Evaluation Date: 04/12/2022

StatusRemark
Club status#club75
#steemexclusive
Verified member
Not using bot
Plagiarism Free
Delegator

Evaluated by @juichi
Admin/Philippines Country Representative

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sir!

 2 years ago 

Hi Sis! I hope you will be able to visit your family soon!

 2 years ago 

Thank you mam🥰.

 2 years ago 

Ako din sis gusto umuwi sa amin ngayon pasko kasi birthday ni mama sa dec25 pero gipit kami ngayon walang pang pamasahe huhuhu. Sana maka uwi kayo sis kasi tagal tagal kana rin hindi nakauwi.

 2 years ago 

I'm hoping and praying na makauwi kami sis... Gipit din naman kami pero hanap nalang ng paraan. Sana kayo din makauwi, ang sarap ng feeling maka bisita sa kamag anak. Salamat sa pag bisita. God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65