My Verification Post: @maki07/ Luzon/ August 6,2022

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

IMG_20220806_154209.jpg
I will share a story that I always keep in my mind. I read it in a book few years ago. There was a woman who entered the shoe shop, she was looking for shoes that will fit her feet, but she searched until the saleslady got tired, frowned, and angrily said, do you know that there's no pair of shoes that will fit you because one of your feet is bigger than the other!
So she left sadly and didn't buy a single one.

She went to another shoe store in the same situation. She searched until she found nothing. However, the seller smiled and calmly said, do you know ma'am, that one of your feet is smaller than the other?
What's the result? The woman left happily carrying two pairs of shoes.

Screenshot_2022_0806_160629.png

So why I'm relating this story to you?
How could this story be related to my introduction?

First, life is not perfect, however, we can view life from two sides, either negative or positive. I'm a simple woman who lives simple as other.
What I wish is the opposite of what is happening in my life. There are many problems, and I get tired of looking for a solution, but there is another one. But I don't want to get overwhelmed by negative thoughts because there will be no results, I will only drown more.
Instead, even if I'm tired, I will still fight, and keep on moving, if I'll fall I will get up again, and won't stop smiling and saying I will surpass all of these. Even if there are many problems, there are more solutions, and you will see the people who truly love you. How to deal with the situation is the most important, it can possibly change the negative into positive just like the story above. And thanks God because he gave me a blessing who gives me smile whenever I'm sad.

received_802753447735735.jpeg

received_3102456103353454.jpeg

So how did I end up on steemit again? I keep telling myself that writing is not my cup of tea, but I just keep on telling NOT trying.
Hehe, I really don't want to be negative so I accepted my sister's invitation @shula14 to write and share my thoughts and stories with you guys! I am here not only to earn but also to learn. See you around guys! Once again, maki07 from Pangasinan is now signing in!

IMG_20220806_165815.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome po

 2 years ago 

Thank you po.

 2 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit Philippines Maki! We are happy to have you onboard!

For those who are newcomers to the Steemit platform, I would like to remind you to understand and read the following fully;

  • For you to learn more about how to beautify your blogs, the importance of different keys, and “plagiarism”(which is highly prohibited) we ask you to complete all the Achievement Tasks: click here

  • What to post in Steemit Philippines and proper tagging: click here

  • Don't forget to join the #club5050 program and power up more than 50% of your post's payout. Learn more about that here

We are also inviting you to join our contest that we initiated and engaged other members and comment on their posts too! My advice is please follow those rules for you to have a bigger chance for curators' upvotes. If you need some help, we are here to assist.

Luzon mod,
@junebride

 2 years ago 

Aww! so cute kids💚

 2 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit Philippines!

 2 years ago 

Welcome po. Samasama po nating palaguin ang platapormang ito

 2 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit Philippines! Enjoy your stay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34