The Diary Game Season 3 (October 20, 2021) | Girl of Spring

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! It has been a long time since I posted due to a very busy semester, but I am back now. I would like to show you one of my works that I have done for this day as a past time and stress relief from overloads of school work. I hope you would like my blog for this day.

Girl of Spring

by: @lunajey

I am a type of person who is an artist at heart. What I really love to do when it comes to arts is painting. It helps me broaden my imaginations from just being stuck in my mind. Sometimes, I make paintings using other artists' works and if I post them online, I put credits to the rightful owner of the painting whom I inspire with. I am a big fan of one of the greatest painters in the world, Vincent Van Gogh. I really love his works most especially that famous work he made "Starry Night". That painting of his really inspired me to try painting and I learned to love it.

image.png

I entitled this painting, "Girl of Spring" because the movie "Tinkerbell" inspired me to imagine what would spring really look like, all the flowers blooming, the new beginnings. As I've seen in the movie, spring gave the world colors again from being covered in snow. The wonders of the new bloom of flowers gives the world the joy and brightness one can feel and put a smile on the face of every person. The girl in the painting feels the presence of spring.

Here are the materials I used for this work:

  1. Watercolor pad
  2. Pebeo watercolors
  3. watercolor brushes
    image.png

I am more fond of watercolor type of painting since it is all what I have and I am more comfortable with even if the water control is quite difficult for me control for there are times that the colors are too vibrant and too light or fading to look at. But I am interested to learn new painting work such as gouache, acrylics, and oil.

Here is the work in progress of the output. I put masking tapes on the sides of the paper to have a clean margins and to prevent the paint from splashing anywhere that can destroy the output.
image.png

And here is the final output: (without camera flash)

image.png

I admit that the blending still needs practice and I am still learning. hehe. If anyone could give me some tips and pieces of advices to improve, I'd gladly appreciate it.

Painting may be very tricky to do, needs lots of effort and dedication, but it is something that is very enjoyable to do so. It gives me the feeling of accomplishment once I get to finish an output after working on it for hours.

So that's it for my diary game entry for this day. I hope you'll like and support this entry. I also hope that all is doing well throughout the day.
I am inviting my friends, @nathaniel1, @kenieruales, and @christianyocte
I am giving 20% of earnings of this blog to @steemitphcurator

Best Regards,
@lunajey

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S 🎉🎉🎉!

 3 years ago 

hiii ser HAHAHAH thank youuu

 3 years ago 

Wow! Another artist in the community! great Work!

Thank you for sharing this to us here. For more community updates please visit our community curator's post. @steemitphcurator.

Take care!

 3 years ago 

Shes my friend! Hahaha nalipay jud ko nibalik ning bataa!

 3 years ago 

Oi very good kaayo sir na nibalik sya.

 3 years ago 

hala HAHAHHA hi sir hehehe nakabalik jd after hectic scheds

 3 years ago 

thank you ^_^

 3 years ago 

Greetings to you @lunajay,
I am inviting you to join the #club5050 -Philippines, For more information please read the link below.

37F2CB5D-8181-4A8B-B635-A892ADA9F9BB.jpeg

https://steemit.com/hive-169461/@juichi/how-to-get-a-membership-badge-of-club5050-philippines

Thank you..🙏

 3 years ago 

thank you po

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66