A Little Hero With A Big Heart ❤️❤️ ❤️

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220314_134404.jpg

This contest had really gives me the privilege to express my utmost appreciation to the bravest woman that I have met that sacrifice almost half of her life just to sustain her family needs and be our constant breadwinner. I Haven't say yet any words of appreciation to her for I am not really expressive since then but God knows how thankful I am that she has been our sister and does act like a mother too when Mom is away.

IMG_20220314_135513.jpg

Her heroism started just when she was still very young. She is the oldest and the first born among 12 children of our parents and I am the 9th from the youngest . Due to poverty, she was force to work at a very young age and study as well just to contribute a little for the family needs. Our parents were just a plain farmer/labourer to a hectare of fields own by some of our relatives that cannot be able to manage the fields in their own. So every harvest season they need to divide it into half between the owner and the rest is for us. The basic needs is quite demandable because of the size of our family which is quite big and the income is low, so my older sister have no choice but to assist my parents financially even if she was still 10 years old that time.

IMG_20220314_140221.jpg

She graduated in high school at the age of 20 because there comes a time that she needs to prioritize work over study just to bring food to our table daily. She work with my auntie's farm and she take care on all the animals there like pigs, cow, goat and carabao. She was being paid that's why she can able to at least get as food to eat. There are also times that she was being mistreated by our aunt but it didn't hinder her to strive even harder. She had to experience all of those hardship just to surpass all the challenges and be an achiever in the nearest future. Ended, she was able to manage her work and studies.

Challenges were not yet done there, she chase life even in the uncertainty. She enrol herself in college and took BSED. Since no one can support her financially, she applied for a working student, being a house maid during the day and a student during the night. She manage to support our family needs still even in her hardest. I know that for quite sometimes she almost giving up because of the struggles that crosses her path while conquering her dreams. But then again, she needs to be strong and her faith to God is her pillars to win the battle. Indeed, sacrifices and handwork pays off, she graduated at college at the age of 28 and passed the licensure examination at 29.

She is now a public teacher somewhere here in Cebu. Her success was been delayed because she's been breadwinner while she chase her ambitions. She got married and blessed by only one child while currently still being a breadwinner to us despite of her having her own family now. Her role as a provider to us doesn't end yet even some of our sibling are totally grown up. She even assisted me to went on college and even supported me in my college journey until I graduated. I am not here to where I am now if not by her tremendous help. I am a witness of how her life turn to be so hard just to support us as well as her own family. She was both a breadwinner to her family and to us. Even up until now that some of our siblings were already professionals too because of her help, she never forgets to help out our parents and stays being a breadwinner for the longest time.

IMG_20220314_162325.jpg

I salute her for being that strong, being that determined that she even serves as a stepping stones for us her siblings to achieve our goals too. I think if I were in her shoes, I might not surpass all of those trials that she have been through. She is really strong and goal oriented person. She maybe very little with 4'9'' in height but terrible. An act of heroism indeed, very amazing person that her acts deserves acknowledgement publicly.

IMG_20220314_135210.jpg

That's all for today my fellow steemains hope you enjoyed reading my post. I'm inviting my friends to join this contest ma'am @rose0128, @glenicelou27 and @yoieuqudniram.

20% Benefactor our Community Account @steemitphcurator.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

What an inspiring story mam.

 2 years ago 

I salute your sister. God bless to both of you and to your entire family. 😇

 2 years ago 

Very rare kind maám, I will be waiting for your entry too maám heeheee

 2 years ago 

very touching story, your brother has done an extraordinary heroic act!
You and I have different stories, and so do other people out there

Greetings,

@yuliadi

About me

 2 years ago 

Hi!

This post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.
Remember to always follow the #Club5050 rules for more chances of curators' upvotes.

Congratulations!

Luzon Moderator

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much po maám.

 2 years ago 

Wow! I respect your sister for her strength, love, compassion, and drive. I'm confident that the path to success will always be there for her. Thank you for sharing your Hera, Sis. God speed!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the words of appreciation for my sister maám.

 2 years ago 

this is a very good post sis. You are so blessed to have her as your sister.

 2 years ago 

More than blessed gyud sis, im waiting for your entr sis hehehe

 2 years ago 

i balay sa nak o sis haha, may untag mka apas ko

 2 years ago 

A salute to your sister sis. Thinking about the needs of her family first.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for that maám, she may be have all the abundance in life, so she may bless others too.

 2 years ago 

You're lucky to have an eldest sister who loves you dearly, and she's also lucky to have you her sister because you've been considerate and mindful of her sacrifices. Naging successful kayo because you work as a team. Worth it ang sacrifices ng eldest niyo po dahil nagsumikap din kayo.

I'm also the eldest in the family, too. And msy isang sister ako na gagraduate na this year. Pohon pohon. Worth it talaga lahat. Kahit di pa tapos ang sem, naeexcite na ako. Hehe

 2 years ago 

I salute every first born maám, just like you because you guys often make a lot of sacrifices for the family and act as 2nd parent too, to guide your siblings, to assist financially, emotionally and so much more. Therefore, if it wasn't for her, I wouldn't be who I am today. I wish she could read this article of appreciation for her. I am beyond blessed to have her.

I would love to congratulate your sister in advance maám and you as well, for being as her steeping stone to reach her ultimate goal. Both of you guys made it.

 2 years ago 

what an inspiring story.. your sister is indeed very sacrificial. even after having family of her own...

 2 years ago 

my salute to your sister, very strong woman in deed!

 2 years ago 

Thank you maám, lucky we are that we have her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55