Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #5 - Filipino Food Photography: Bam-i

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

IMG20211005185741.jpg

Are you a Filipino? Did you know about this Filipino food that is always present on many occasions? This is the food that I will share today as my entry for the food photography contest in the community. The name of this Filipino food is BAM-I. Being a Filipino who is living in a mountainous part of Cebu City love the rare food you see on the table. During our childhood, we only eat a dish that is commonly found in our place. The food that I mention that we always eat is Vegetables. We didn't spend money when we want to cook this dish. We just only harvested on our farm. But when my parent goes to the city. They only buy the affordable ingredient of BAM-i for the family. We can only eat this food once or twice a month because we are far from the city.

IMG20211005185728.jpg

By the time when I got work in one manufacturing firm in our place. I buy a Bam-i for my family. I cook for them as a simple gift for their support to me when I am still a student. I buy the ingredient like Canton, Bihon, pork, and spices for my special dish.
From what I observe on every occasion of our family we always cook this dish for our visitors. Especially during birthdays because our grandparents say Bam-i symbolizes the long life of the celebrants. This recipe is typically originated in Cebu. It was a great advantage to know more about the best Filipino recipe that we love it.

IMG20211005185750.jpg

But today I might have the same ingredients as before but today mostly we are using a vermicelli noodle that makes the recipe different and delicious.
I hope that all steemians will try the taste of our special Bam-i and feel the enjoyment while craving.
Hope you enjoy your day and I will invite @angelycong @gracetorrion and @recheltajale to participate in this Filipino food photography. That all and thank you.
Have a blessed day everyone. God bless us all.

@liamnov

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I already posted in my twitter account . here is my link

Screenshot_2021-10-06-08-34-00-11_0b2fce7a16bf2b728d6ffa28c8d60efb.jpg

https://twitter.com/marissa_bontes/status/1445547770295697412?s=19

 3 years ago 
Judge: @loloy2020
CategoryDetails (✅/❌)
Theme: Filipino Food Photography
Fully Verified
Correct Title and Tags
Used the #steemexclusive tag
At least 300 Words
set @steemitphcurator 20% benefactor
Mentioned 3 Friends
Write-ups RatingGood
Criteria for JudgingRatings/Score)
1. Relevance to the theme9.5
2. Creativity9.2
3. Technique9.2
4. Overall impact9.2
5. Quality of story9
Total Ratings/Score9.22

Ay, paborito nako ni ba...

 3 years ago 

Masarap po tlga ang Bam-i simula nung nagpunta kame ng cebu, super love it!

 3 years ago 
Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9
2. Creativity.9
3. Technique.9
4. Overall impact.9
5. Story quality.9
6. Total9
 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66