# club5050 | Being Traumatized from the Flying roof of a super typhoon

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)
Pleasant and warm greetings to all steemians in the #SteemitPhilippines community. I'm here again to share my experience in the contest that was organized by the community. It is my honor to be part of the contest.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1652969521435.jpg

Many of us have traumatized when we encounter dangerous experiences in our life. Previously, we encounter a strong wind when typhoon Odette hit our place where many people lost their houses and family living.

IMG20211219161955.jpg

When the typhoon hit my place, I was out of work. When I walk going home my umbrella can't be used because it flew when the wind blows so walk in the rain.
When I got home, I was scared because my husband had not gotten home he is still on the road. I call him many times but can not be reached. So, I wait for him until he arrived home.

IMG_20220519_213151.jpg
Image source
The strong wind starts to blow stronger. We are staying in my room on the third floor of my father in law house. I saw the roof of our neighbor was flying and targetting our house. I ran downstairs together with my husband to bring the important documents we have to keep especially my phone.
When we reach downstairs that the time our roof is flying because it was hit by the roof of my neighbors. All of our roofs are removed together with the ceiling.

IMG20211221164331.jpg

When the strong typhoon stop I saw our house have severe damage and all my things were scattered in the neighbor's house.
We all know that we are safe when we are hit by the roof. All I have to do was find a secure place where we are not hit by the roof and do not attempt to go out of the house when the strong typhoon had not stopped.
By the time when I hear the news about a typhoon, I was always scared and traumatized by what happened before but I switch my mind to a happy moment experience so that I don't remember anything before.

I will invite @angelycong @gracetorrion and @itsmejos @kyrie1234 to participate and share their contest entry. Thank you for spending time with me. This is my entry to the Steemit Philippines contest.

Regards,

@liamnov

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nakakalungkot naman po yan. Grabe din po naranasan nyo, hoping po na lahat ng nasalanta ng Bagyo ay nakabangon na.

 2 years ago 

Ako po ay hindi pa nakabangon. Ang hirap kasi nang panahon ngayon lalo na may pandemya

 2 years ago 

This post has been chosen to be recommended for the @booming support program.

DetailsRemarks
#steemexclusive
at least #club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
at least 300 Words
Delegator
Set Beneficiary
Verified Member/Visitor

Thank for creating a quality content in the Steemit Philippines Community.

-Admin-
@loloy2020

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Grabe gyud ang bagyo maam.

 2 years ago 

Mao jud mam. Paghunong murag lain nang lugar imong makita. Kay guba tanan

 2 years ago 

Lisod jud kaayo basta bagyo na ang kontra ai. Kay ang tubig ug hangin, makita jud ta nila. Bisag aha ta manago, murag mosunod2.

 2 years ago 

Mao jud mam. Mangurog ta kahadlok

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71