You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Philippines Community Minor Contest of the Week: "Comment Your Childhood Photo"

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

287391_247486405274074_7223875_o.jpg


My Mama loved taking photos of me when I was still a kid. Sometimes, she would ask me to call my cousins so we can all have pictures together. And she wanted us to dress up. Until now, she loves to snap everything, even taking selfies. I am not sure how old I am in this photo, but I'm guessing I was four years old going to five since I can't remember @goiinmary is already born.

In this photo, I was forced then bribed because I didn't like to dress up every time Mama wanted to have a photoshoot. I was crying. What made me say yes? The M&M. She took it out from her bag then placed it on the table. She was studying on her third course at that time that's why she can buy food that wasn't available in my small hometown.

After seeing that, I immediately ran to the bedroom, which was on the second floor, and hurriedly wore my new pair of clothes Mama and Papa bought. I asked for Nana's (my grandma) assistance. While I was still fixing my socks, Mama took a photo of me.

At that time, Mama and Papa haven't bought a house yet, our home now. So we were living in our grandma's house.

I'm inviting my sister @goiinmary, @itsmekelzi, and Auntie @olivia08.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You're a beautiful girl, dear. The girlie look you had when you were little was still there. Are you Tommy like when you were a kid? Though I am somewhat tomboy, I love to dress and pose for a photoshoot ... hahaha

 2 years ago 

Hehe yes auntie. My friends are all boys. My cousins na close ko, mga lalaki rin. Even now, mas madali makipagkaibigan sa mga lalaki. hehe That's why photoshoot is not my thing, hangang ngayon, gusto ko lang ako yung nagpipicture. hehe
Same po kayo ng kapatid ko. Mahilig sa picture, and gusto sumali ng mga pageant. Pero ngayon, nag-iba ang ihip ng hangin, parang barumbado. hahaha criminology student ngayon.

 2 years ago 

Ay, am not the mayumi type. Kapag may loloko-loko asan mo ang upper-cut. may napatulog na ako...hahahait's in my blood yata ko na naay pagka-Tommy Girl kay puro boys ang mga kapatid ko at halos mga lalaki din barkada ko nung high school maski pa all girls school ako pinaaral.

 2 years ago 

Nice one Car.. Nice jud kaayo ibalik ang mga Childhood memories.. kung sa kanta pa... Sana Maulit Muli... 😁😁😁

 2 years ago 

Heheh nice jud kaayo balikan mga inani na memories.

 2 years ago 

Cute kid.. 😊😊😊 Thank you for joining our mini contest ate. Goodluck.

 2 years ago 

hihi thank you, del.

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha🥰cute

 2 years ago 

Salamat, auntie. hehe

 2 years ago 

You look so beautiful in your childhood picture.

 2 years ago 

Hihi, thank youuuu! :)

 2 years ago 

you are most welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55