Food Trip in Cebu City | #Club100 | #BurnSteem25 |

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

1998CAM_2022_09_05_04_34_41_FN.jpg

I lived in Cebu for almost three years, but I've never explored its beautiful places as much as I want to. But, I had a fair share of food trip experiences during my stay there. I'm from Lanao del Norte in Mindanao and currently residing in General Trias, Cavite. Even though I'm here in Luzon, my heart will always be in Cebu.

My first visit to Cebu was during my field trip in my 5th year of college. We only explored semiconductor companies and had only Ayala malls to go to, but I still fell in love with Cebu and wanted to work there.

1998CAM_2022_09_05_04_35_28_FN.jpg

Last year, after living in Cebu for the whole pandemic period, I decided to transfer to Cavite. Some of my things, especially books, were left in the condo unit my housemates and I rented. A month before the end of the contract, I decided to be back in Cebu and get all my things. I was so excited! I booked a round-trip ticket and decided to stay for a week.

1998CAM_2022_09_05_04_36_32_FN.jpg

I had a long to-do list, but unfortunately, things didn't go along with my plan. Since I'm at General Trias Cavite, the travel time from my place to the airport would take almost 2 hours without traffic. It didn't occur to my mind to go early to the airport and then work there. Instead, I decided to work in the morning and prepared at noon - my flight was at 3:00 PM. I had already checked in, but the traffic was heavy. With that, I was a few seconds late.

I booked another flight with a flight schedule at 9:00 PM. It's the cheapest on that day, at almost 5,000 PHP. Because of that, I went to Cebu with a very tight budget. There was no beach happened, but I still enjoyed my stay there. I had a food trip with my friends - that was good enough for me.


Chicken Poppers at Tēology Café


20220702_214402-01.jpeg

Tēology Café is just a 10-minute from the condo unit we rented. My housemates and I discovered this cafe when we went to the nearest 7/11 store. Our initial plan was to buy ramen and siopao in 7/11, but we ended up dining in Tēology Café. It is beside 7/11, just along the highway of Tipolo, Mandaue City. So when I arrived in Cebu at dawn, the first thing I wanted to do in the morning is to dine at Tēology Café.

20220702_213943-01.jpeg


The place is not spacious but has enough seats for the customers. The interior design is simple. It has a fire tree wrapped with lights placed on the right side of the café, which gives off a cozy ambiance. Aside from that, the bulb lights are aesthetically pleasing to look at.

They served different food from the main dishes to pasta, burgers, salad, and sandwich. They also serve milk tea, fruit team, frappe, and coffee. Instead of small and large sizes, they named them Mikro and Megalo, respectively.

20220702_214640-01.jpeg


My usual order is Chicken Poppers worth 185 PHP (as of writing, approx 15 STEEM) and then Blueberry Cheesecake. But this time, I decided to pair it with Mango Bravo Cheesecake Megalo for 155 PHP (as of writing, approx. 13 STEEM). The chicken poppers rice meal includes eight crunchy boneless chicken with steamed vegetables and a sunny-side-up egg. It was generously served that one rice meal is enough for my hungry stomach.


Porkchop and Carbonara at Street Yard


1998CAM_2022_09_05_04_39_19_FN.jpg

My friends and I attended The Feast Cebu in Ayala Malls on Sunday morning. It was almost noontime when the event was finished. I thought we will head back to the unit and cook something for our lunch. But another friend was waiting to have lunch with us. Dining in Street Yard was out of the plan. It was a spontaneous decision by my housemate and classmate in college.


20220703_124152-01.jpeg

Street Yard is located on the 2nd floor of Park Mall, Tipolo, Mandaue City. The store is not that spacious but offers outdoor and indoor dining. However, their outdoor dining is not suitable for more than two dine-in customers. My two housemates have already mentioned their Carbonara was delicious. I love Carbonara and was starving, so I ordered a set meal of Porkchop and Carbonara worth 220 PHP (as of writing, approx. 18 STEEM).

20220703_123935-01.jpeg

The set meal includes Porkchop, Carbonara, one cup of rice, and a few slices of cucumber. The Porkchop was thin, but a bit large, and it was deliciously seasoned well. The Carbonara was creamy, and I loved it! It was sprinkled with herbs and cheese with lots of ham. Then I paired it with a cucumber juice worth 20 PHP (as of writing, approx. 2 STEEM).


Siomai at Braddex


1998CAM_2022_09_05_04_33_33_FN.jpg

Tisa is the home of the delicious Siomai in Cebu. I have lived there for two years and can attest that the siomai in Tisa is one of the best, if not the best. When I was still living there, there was no week that I would miss eating the siomai.

Among the siomai stores, my all-time favorite is the siomai in Braddex. The store serves three different kinds of siomai: siomai with egg (regular), bacon roll (siomai wrapped in bacon), and the empress siomai (siomai wrapped in lettuce). The first and second are my favorites. They also have steamed rice and batchoy, which are also delicious.

20220703_220255-01.jpeg


Sadly, when I went there, the bacon roll was no longer available. I ordered ten pieces of regular siomai to satisfy my cravings. One regular siomai is worth 8 PHP (approx. 0.7 STEEM), and the other two are bought in twos, which is worth 30 PHP (approx. 3 STEEM).


There are so many things I want to do, places I want to visit, and food I want to eat in Cebu. Hopefully, I will be able to come back again before this year ends. And if possible, be back in Cebu for good.

This is my entry to the Steemit Philippines Easy Writing Contest.


• • •

To know me better, you can check my introductory post:
A Few Things To Get To Know Me

• • •

25% of this payout goes to @null


kneelyrac.png

🌸 K N E E L Y R A C 🌸
InstagramTwitterGoodreads

Sort:  

Your article has been supported with a 50% upvote by @karianaporras from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you! :)

 2 years ago 

Kanindot ba diay anang cebu uy...lami pa gyud mga pagkaon hehehe

 2 years ago 

Nice jud ang cebu, feel at home rako kay mga bisdak raman gud. kagupa ra. hehehe

 2 years ago 

sayang di nakapag beach but I guess you had a greattime with all the food you ate.

 2 years ago 

Mao lage sis. Sayang jud. Pero pohon nalang pod. Basin makahigayon.

 2 years ago 

lagi, knang makasayo naka ug adto sa airport ba nya laag ra gyud imong tuyu bitaw, haays kalami ana ag panahon

 2 years ago 

Sarap po ng mga pagkain.

Sounds like you've been to different parts of the Philippines.

 2 years ago 

makita gyud nako sa imong mga post sis na hilig kaayo ka food eheheh

 2 years ago 

ayo pa ka sis, na tuyok na nimo hapit ang pinas ba... by the way linaw ra pud ang Cebu, nice puy-an.. pero need pud mag kugi aron makakaon ba😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63