CLUB100: To Be Fit Again and I Can Do This!

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

20190124_181920_627.jpg Throwback photo: The shoes I always wore when going to the gym.

Last month, I lost 4.5 pounds by following the free workout program of Chloe Ting and ate twice a day with lettuce salad as my first meal. I am driven by the goal of getting back in shape and being fit again. With my current work and my previous study session, my weight kept on spiking up. I started from 54 kg to 59 kg, and then to 69.5 kg. It was definitely my heaviest weight.

That was when I started not posting pictures of myself online, just pure throwbacks. Even in gatherings, I didn't like to include myself in the group pictures. If my friends insist, I would place myself at the back, or not post the photos online.

IMG_4580.JPEG This was taken two weeks before the board exam - I was at my heaviest weight.

After the exam, I told myself to start working out, and so I did. I used to work out in the gym, but that was ages ago and I didn't want to start on a heavy exercise. I started from 10 minutes and slowly increase until my body can cope with an hour-long exercise or more. I also ordered dumbbells, a resistance band, and a yoga mat just to feel more pressured in exercising since I bought something. hehe

Then I stopped working out again for more than a week. I tried figuring things out what went wrong. So I watched transformation videos and weight loss journeys. I have decided then to continue and strictly follow the eating and fasting window. To help me with that, I downloaded an app that will remind me and keep my record.

With all the videos that I have watched, I learned more and more which helped me in figuring out a suitable weight loss plan for me.


Strict intermittent fasting


photo_2022-06-27_23-41-47.jpgphoto_2022-06-27_23-41-43.jpgphoto_2022-06-27_23-41-37.jpg

App's name is Fasting Tracker

I used the 16-8 program for a beginner like me. But I sometimes fast for 17 hours and my eating window is 7 hours. My longest fasting time is 25 hours and my shortest eating window is 5 hours if I am not mistaken.

I break the fast by drinking water with a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar. During the eating period, I try not to eat snacks in between. One thing that I started to adapt is to eat and chew slowly.


Eat fruits and vegetables


Left: Overnight rolled oats with yogurt, almond milk, chia seeds, banana, and dried cranberries
Right: Beef with broccoli stem and crown


I make sure my meal has vegetables. If it's unavailable, then at least I can have one veggie meal every day. Though I am trying to lose weight, I didn't want to deprive myself. I even ate in an unlimited Samgyup restaurant and had a feast with Japanese food, as well. Hehe. My cheat day tho.


Drink at least two liters of water


Left: Apple cider vinegar that I used
Right: Drink at least 10 glasses of water


This is not new to me since I always drink water. I jokingly refer to myself as a camel. In the app that I downloaded, it doesn't record the intermittent fasting only, but it also has a feature where you can record the number of glasses of water I drink in a day.


Exercise at least 40 minutes.


Left: Yoga mat and one of the dumbbells that I bought
Right: My face right now, still chunky but not that the same as before

As mentioned, I started for 10 minutes until my body remembers how it feels to be working out again. I am not a morning person, so exercising during the daytime exhausts me big time. With that, I exercise around 10:00 PM or 11:00 PM. I sometimes finish working out at past midnight.

My routine is 20 minutes of yoga, followed by 30-45 minutes of strength exercises, then 5-10 minutes of cardio. I want to build more muscles since they burn these unwanted fats faster.

I still have a long way to go. But I am seeing changes and good progress, enough for me to be more motivated and dedicated to continue what I have started.


To know me better, you can check my introductory post:
A Few Things To Get To Know Me


• • •

kneelyrac.png

🌸 K N E E L Y R A C 🌸
InstagramTwitterGoodreads

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

luh, grabe o nag ka lost weight talaga..
I did try too...bought something pero wala jud ko na pressured to use oi... ang nahitabo na guba na lang.. huhu

 2 years ago 

Dugay kaau maniwang, maam, pero arang ka paspas modako. Paita. Naa pod koy ana na mga moments maam, palit2 dili magamit. Maabot ra lage na maam. hehe

 2 years ago 

congrats dai.. i wish makabuhat sad ko ani soon... before tong nag diet ko I was using herbalife products...hehe

 2 years ago 

Soon dai. Mabuhat and makaya ra nimu lage. Nakatry ko ug herbal life pod before dai. kato isagol sa tubig man ata to. mao to ako nagamit. pero dugay na to nga panghitabo. kato tong dasig pa kaau na over. hehe karon mild lang. hehe

 2 years ago 

Go girl! You can do it right. Eat light at night and eat like a King in the morning. Soon you will acieve your weight goal.

 2 years ago 

Laban sa fitness goal sis!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57