#Club100 | The Diary Game Season 3 | Officially a Licensed Electronics Engineer (05-25-2022)

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

1547810926875111.jpg MSU-IIT College of Engineering and Technology landmark

I am beyond grateful that finally, I am officially a licensed electronics engineer. It was indeed a long journey. Quick recap, I graduated in January 2016 and started working from November 2016 until July 2019. After three months, I went to Cebu City to have a review and take the board exam for April 2020, but then, COVID happened.

The scheduled online oathtaking for the electronics engineers and technicians was on May 25, 2022. We were required to wear either formal or business attire. I had a Barong, but it was no longer fit for me. With that, I decided to buy a dress. The initial plan was a coat, but it was expensive and will be only used once; hence the dress. The dress I bought is more like casual attire, but I just realized that they will not check our attire. As long as it has a collar and it's not revealing, then I guess it's fine.

photo_2022-05-28_01-03-06.jpg I bought this for 800 PHP, around 64.7 STEEM

The e-oath starts at 1:00 PM, but the board started accepting inductees at noon until 12:45 PM. And they will no longer accept after that.

I ate at 11:30 AM and then took a bath at noon. I bought an eyebrow pencil, but I decided not to fix my eyebrow because I was sweating so hard. I wore the dress and applied lip and cheek tint only. I logged in at 12:30 PM, and while waiting, I was combing my long hair. It was 12:40 PM when I was accepted, but when I saw the other's name, their format was ECE/ECT, ECE, or ECT followed by their name. I checked the email again and was not following the instruction. It was already 12:43 PM, so I hurriedly logged in and typed in the correct name format. It was definitely a buzzer-beater.

photo_2022-05-28_01-03-14.jpg That's my normal face, by the way, when I'm not smiling.

It was already 1:15 when the online oathtaking started. The program started with the invocation, followed by the National Anthem and then the PRC Hymn. Next was the welcome remarks and then the roll of inductees. I made sure I screenshot my name flashed on the screen as proof that I attended the oathtaking, just in case my account will be wrongly marked as absent. I also recorded myself during the oath and pledge of professionals. I did tear up during the oath; I just couldn't believe I made it. And I'm grateful to the Almighty One for giving me what I've been praying for the longest time.

photo_2022-05-28_01-03-16.jpg I forgot that my right palm had a red tint. Hehe

While the board of directors did some talk, I had time to reflect also about my career. What struck me the most is when they talk about advancing our career, that passing the board exam is not the end - it is just the beginning. Even though I already have work, it still makes me think about my career and that I should never stop learning. Or I should say, studying.

photo_2022-05-28_01-03-11.jpg It's my first time ordering a fruit tea in I Love Milktea shop

After the oathtaking, I rested for an hour, and then I went back to my previous apartment to gather the remaining things there. And I ended my day with a Peach Mango fruit tea because I was happy and blessed. After this, I will be able to get my license around June or July.


To know me better, you can check my introductory post:
A Few Things To Get To Know Me


• • •


kneelyrac.png

🌸 K N E E L Y R A C 🌸
InstagramTwitterGoodreads

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations Caryl, I am proud of you! God bless you always...

 2 years ago 

Thank you, sir! :) God bless you!

 2 years ago 

Wow! Congratulations Engr. 🎊👏🏻 Uban sa tabang sa Dios, naabot jud na NIMO. Proud of you ma'am ☺️

 2 years ago 

Gigrasyahan jud ni Lord. Dakong pasalamat jud sa Iya. Salamat, Pastora. :)

 2 years ago 

Congratulations Sis!! Tubag gyud sa Ginuo ang mga pag-ampo

 2 years ago 

Lage, sis. Isalig jud tanan sa Iya kay dunggon jud ni Lord ang pag-ampo. Salamat, sis!

 2 years ago 

Welcome Sis!

 2 years ago 

Congratulations 👏 on your oath taking. Better life it is.

 2 years ago 

Thank you! :)

 2 years ago 

yay online ang oath taking! congrats again dai... it's just the start hehee

 2 years ago 

Lage dai. Mountain ranges man diay ni. sugod napod kog saka. heheh salamat dai!

 2 years ago 

wow congratulations dai... peach mango fruit tea, la pa ko ka tilaw ani😁

 2 years ago 

Salamat, Maam. Lami rapod baya na nga combo na fruit maam. hehe wala najud ko sa milktea, kay tua nako sa mga fruit tea. hehe

 2 years ago 
DetailsRemarks
#steemexclusive
Club Status#club100
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
At least 300 Words
Delegator
Verified Member/Visitor

-Admin-
@loloy2020

Congratulations .

Smile could have added more beauty to your face . You are otherwise looking gorgeous as well .

So covid delayed your degree a bit . Right ? Anyways you got it.

Regards

 2 years ago 

I didn't realize that I have no smiling picture attached here. But I do have a picture of me smiling.

Thank you! :)

 2 years ago (edited)

Congratulations Car, grabe...God is so good jud sa imo life, finally Licensed Electronics Engineer na jud ka...👏👏👏

 2 years ago 

Lage, Mel. Makaingon jud ko wala ko pasagdae and giguide-dan jud ko ni Lord sa kani na journey nako kay grabe ako mga damgo baya. Since 2021 pako ginapadamgo niya mao amazing kaayo.

Salamat, Mel! :)

 2 years ago 

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator08.

IAT.gif

 2 years ago 

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46