CLUB100 | The Diary Game Season 3 | Meeting My Best Friend after Four Years (06 - 17 - 2022)

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

photo_2022-06-20_01-15-51.jpg

After four long years, I have finally met my best friend again. She is @deeday31 here on Steemit. She migrated together with her eldest since her husband has already been in the USA. Their trip was unexpected. She just messaged me out of nowhere that they will arrive in the Philippines on June 6. She wanted to meet me in Manila before they fly to Cagayan de Oro the next day. It was already nighttime when they arrived. I told her I would meet her and the kids the night before their flight going back to Texas. On June 14, she messaged me that they will arrive on June 17, at 2:00 PM.

At 2:30 PM, she messaged me that they have already gotten off the plane. I told her I might arrive late since I still have work to do. I am residing in Cavite, and it will take at least 1.5 hours to arrive in Pasay. I was in a hurry to finish my task. Unfortunately, I can't. It was already almost 4:00 PM when they arrived at the hotel, and at that time, I was still at home doing my task. Thirty minutes later, I asked my team lead if I could finish the task at night since I really need to meet my best friend who will leave again the country by tomorrow. And he said yes. I immediately prepared my stuff while my work had been simulating.

photo_2022-06-20_01-15-58.jpg

When I was done preparing, I noticed an error in my work. I messaged my team lead, and he asked me for a team viewer. I was closed to saying if we could do it later but then I didn't try my luck. Fifteen minutes had passed, and he couldn't figure out the error. He then remembered I have to meet my best friend. And just like that, I immediately headed off to SM MOA.

My initial plan was to meet them at 4:00 PM. I was hoping to arrive at around 6 PM, but I ended up arriving in MOA at 7:45 PM. Anthony was the first to arrive since he was riding their company's shuttle. I wanted him to meet them first but he didn't want to. He hasn't met my best friend or her husband, so he was shy about meeting them first before I arrive.

Because I was in a hurry, there had been some unforeseen events happened. The bus I was riding didn't go to Pasay. I ended up walking from PITX to ASEANA because I had a hard time looking for a taxi. It was a bad decision that I didn't go to PITX and ride a taxi from there. When I arrived at MOA, I looked for Antoni, and then we bought fresh milk for the little boy.

photo_2022-06-20_01-16-00.jpg

Antoni and I waited outside the hotel. It was Antoni who saw her first. We hopped like a kangaroo as we saw each other and then hugged. I really miss her. It was already late. My plan in treating them to dinner had failed. The eldest, my godchild, was hungry and sleepy as well. The little one was too focused on the TV show, Peppa Pig.


I thought they had eaten already, but it turned out they decided to go back to the hotel since MOA was crowded. So we ordered food in Chowking via Foodpanda. My best friend ordered a lot because she missed Chowking - the total bill is 2,500 PHP ($46.50). Because of the order, the food was prepared for an hour, and we had dinner at almost 10:30 PM.

photo_2022-06-20_01-15-48.jpg

We had many catch-ups. It was not enough, but my heart was happy to see my best friend and the kids. And they ended the day by giving me Harry Potter merchandise! They know how much I love HP, and they love HP, as well. Before, they gave me a Marauder's map umbrella, and now, it's a wand with a book.

I don't know when I will be able to meet them again, but I know that even though we are miles apart, we will still be friends no matter what.

Inviting my friends to join the diary game as well: @goiinmary @tomogiroe @g10a


To know me better, you can check my introductory post:
A Few Things To Get To Know Me


• • •

kneelyrac.png

🌸 K N E E L Y R A C 🌸
InstagramTwitterGoodreads

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by The Team Industrious Seven using @steemcurator06. We are supporting quality posts, so keep creating quality posts to get more support. #thediarygame #actofkindness

SteemexclusiveClubUpvote(%)bot use
Yes#club10050No

@chant

 2 years ago 

Thank you! :)

 2 years ago 

Ohh in your writing we can see the determination you to see your friend and her husband even if we wonder why Anthony was shy to them first.

I am happy you could see your friends after such a long time even though you had some unforeseen circumstances.

Best regards
@fonjougiresse

 2 years ago 

He said that it is awkward to meet them first before I introduce him to them.

 2 years ago 

wow, two happy souls....pero basta mag dali dali ba, sungugon jud ug taman dai ba😄

 2 years ago 

Tinuod jud na maam ai. Surang-surangon jud sa panahon.

 2 years ago 

Wow..maayo Car kay nag meet na pud...dugay2x jud ang 4 years ..

 2 years ago 

mao lage mel. Astang dugaya pero kajot rajud nagkita. Pero thankful japon kay at least nagkita.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00