#Club100 | #BurnSteem25 | The Diary Game Season 3 (08-28-2022) | Dining in an Eat-All-You-Can Filipino Restaurant

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

photo_2022-08-30_00-06-27.jpg

I was feeling under the weather yesterday. My usual sleeping time is around 3:00 AM to 5:00 AM. But because I slept from 2:00 PM on Saturday until past 7:00 PM, I was not sleepy for the whole night. I forced myself to sleep. As far as I can remember, it was almost 7:00 AM when I last checked the time on my phone, and woke up at 1:50 PM. Even though I almost had 7 hours of sleep, I was still feeling sleepy and unwell. It was very unusual since 4-5 hours of sleep is good enough for me.

At past 3:00 PM, Anthony told me to prepare so we can have our dinner outside. I declined multiple times because I have no budget for that, but he was so persistent. I know he is trying to cheer me up by inviting me to eat something delicious. I've been gloomy since last month because of financial matters.

After preparing, it started pouring. We can no longer walk looking for a place to eat, so he suggested going to SM Dasmariñas instead. It's his treat, so I don't want him to spend more. He kept on asking me what I want to eat, but my response was always, "Somewhere that is not expensive.". We passed by Cabalen first. Since it was Sunday, the buffet price was worth 398 PHP (approx 32 STEEM as of writing), without drinks. I immediately said no and told him we should eat in the food court instead, but the food court was flocked by people. We roamed around the mall. He asked me if I want to eat pizza in Shakeys, the roasted chicken in Kenny Rogers, or the burger at Burger King. Then he went on from unlimited prime steak to unlimited barbecue.

photo_2022-08-30_00-06-18.jpg

It was very tempting to dine on the unlimited prime steak, but that would cost us around 800 PHP each (approx 64 STEEM as of writing). As we went downstairs, we saw that Yakimix is already open. He tried convincing me to eat there, but again it would cost us around 800 PHP each. He was so persistent. To make him stop, I told him I want to eat in Cabalen, an Eat-All-You-Can Filipino restaurant.

I was craving the Kare-Kare at the food court, but Cabalen's Kare-Kare is also tasty. The restaurant serves different Filipino food and also some native Filipino delicacies. I wasn't able to picture the display so I won't delay the other customers. Before going to the table, the staff told us to check the food first. The first viand I saw was Kare-Kare, and it's good enough for me.

photo_2022-08-30_00-06-24.jpg

They were more than 15 Filipino food displayed, including the crunchy and crispy Lechon Baboy (roasted pig). But I only had Kare-Kare, Tinolang Manok, and Lechon Baboy. I also took tofu since I've been seeing many of these in Korean Dramas and soup, which is perfect for the cold and gloomy weather. After getting the main dish, I also took a Biko and papaya. Anthony, on the other hand, had spinach with coconut milk, Kare-Kare, Tinolang Manok, Sinigang na Bangus, Lechon Baboy, and crispy spinach. I had garlic rice while Anthony had plain rice. Before we started eating, I went back to the dessert section to grab a nilatikang saging. To my dismay, it was cassava, not a banana.


The skin of the lechon was crispy and crunchy. I also enjoyed the Kare-Kare and the tinolang manok. Unfortunately, I didn't enjoy the tofu. I almost vomit when I forced myself to finish all of them. I had to eat fruits and then have a marshmallow with chocolate syrup so I would not feel nauseous. It would have been better to drink a cold Coca-Cola, but we decided not to avail of the unlimited drinks because it's worth 85 PHP, additional to the 398 PHP buffet price.

I tried so hard to finish the tofu, but I couldn't. If I shoved another tofu into my stomach, I would've vomited already. Even though Anthony had already billed out, I still took another set of a saucer full of marshmallows with chocolate syrup.

photo_2022-08-30_00-06-22.jpg

After that, we went to Krispy Kreme to claim Anthony's e-gift. All his unused mobile data in Globe were converted to reward points, so he can avail of the Krispy Kreme box of 6 original glazed donuts for 205 points. He really likes spoiling me with food but never missed reminding me to control my food intake.

After claiming the donut, I asked Anthony if we could roam around the mall because I was feeling stuffed and nauseous - I blame the tofu for this. But he insisted we should go back already since it was getting late. Thankfully, the uncomfortable feeling I had was gone by the time I arrived home at 7:45 PM.

That night was also the released schedule of Alchemy of Souls' Episode 20 of Season 1. I was expecting already to cry but still excited even though there will be no happy ending for the season 1 finale. While waiting, I busied myself with studying the Python programming class I enrolled in. I decided to finish it until the course assessment first and then enroll right away in the advanced class. I had scored 14/15 in the last assessment and didn't know what number I had a mistake.

photo_2022-08-30_00-06-16.jpg Compiled snapshots from Netflix

I immediately turned on the TV and opened my Netflix account. The last episode started with a happy and fun vibe, but in the last 20-30 minutes, it began to get on my nerves. Right there and then, I somehow predicted how the story will go. I got irritated and frustrated so I turned off the TV. I calmed myself for 10 minutes. When I turned on the TV, I already accepted the fact that it will not be a happy ending. Even so, I ended up weeping.

Though it was tragic, the ending was a cliffhanger, which gears up my excitement for the upcoming Season 2 this December. I would be ecstatic if after August 31 is December 1 already. Hahaha.


I'd like to invite some of my friends to join the diary game:
@long888, @goiinmary, & @gems.and.cookies

• • •

To know me better, you can check my introductory post:
A Few Things To Get To Know Me

• • •

25% of this payout goes to @null


kneelyrac.png

🌸 K N E E L Y R A C 🌸
InstagramTwitterGoodreads

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Remind me not to eat the tofu at Cabalen. The last time I ate there the buffet price was only P265. I haven't check yet how much it is now but at P398 that's almost a 50% increase in price. Wow.

Thanks for the invite. I plan to join too but for a senior citizen staying at home most of the time there's not much to write about 😉

 2 years ago 

Yes, sir. I remember that pricing, too. Ang 300+ with drinks na.

Hope you can participate in this week's contest, sir. It is hosted by sir long.

 2 years ago 

Busog much gid na bah ate hehehhe

 2 years ago 

Arang ka busog jud gang

 2 years ago 

kamahal na d ay sa cabalen dai..200+ raman ata na before...

anyway, kanindot anang naay motreat hehehe...

StatusRemark
Club status#club100
#steemexclusive
Verified member
Not using bot
Word Count300+
Plagiarism Free
Delegator
burnsteem25

Thank you for joining the #burnsteem25 program!

Luzon Mod,
@junebride

 2 years ago 

Mimahal jud dai. Kadomdom pako anang 200+. Taas kaau ang pagincrease.

 2 years ago 

lage noh? grabeha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57169.19
ETH 3033.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26