#Club100 | #BurnSteem25 | The Diary Game Season 3 (08-26-2022) | Taking Over My Team Lead's Role and Treating Myself with Korean Food

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

photo_2022-08-28_02-44-15.jpg

Now that my team leader has resigned and is currently rendering one month of service for the transitioning, everyone expects me to take over his role as the lead. Honestly, I want to transfer to another team full of ECE. They have granted it, but I will still be the one who will take over.

I take it as an opportunity because I've been praying for career growth after I passed the board exam. But I am not closing my mind to other opportunities that may come along the way; even if I need to shift to a career, I am willing to do what it takes to grab the growth I've been looking for.

And so, I asked my team lead to supervise me while I did some of his workloads. He was teasing me not to call him for help after he leaves. I had to call him numerous times for clarifications making sure I will not mess up. We even used the Team Viewer app, wherein he can see what's on my monitor and even control it remotely.

My end had errors non-stop, and I had to ask for his help from time to time. It was late in the afternoon when I decided to resolve it alone. It was almost an hour when I called him asking for clarifications. He answered it well, and I was able to resolve it.

photo_2022-08-28_02-43-57.jpg


While doing my task, he mentioned his 40% discount voucher in Foodpanda. He was very persistent I should order already since I deserve it, now that I am learning his task. So the requirements are:

  1. Must be a pizza store
  2. Minimum of 1,000 PHP worth of purchase

I immediately said no. Then he lowered down to purchasing worth 700 PHP and there will be 200 PHP off. For a second, I was tempted. But then, I declined again. Instead, I gave him a screenshot of my order from a Korean store worth around 400 PHP.

Because I've been watching Korean dramas every night, I suddenly craved Korean food, specifically Kimbap. I ordered two sets of Kimbap and then Bulgogi. One set of kimbap has twelve slices. My cravings were satisfied, but I was a bit disappointed because it was not as delicious as the kimbap in Cebu that I've been ordering. Plus, I also forgot to buy and pair them with Kimchi.

photo_2022-08-28_02-44-06.jpg

I devoured one set of Kimbap and leave the other one for the next meal. Kimbap already had rice in it, but I still ate all the leftover rice and paired it with the Bulgogi. I didn't realize how hungry I was.

After dinner, I continued working. I checked the company chat. It was already past 5:00 PM when I sent a message asking for a logo. Since there was no reply, I decided to finish my task and wait for the reply this coming Monday. I watched the recorded video of my team lead doing a certain task every Wednesday and Friday. I even opened the guide he made. But still, I was hesitant, so I called him. Then he said goodbye because Anthony was calling him.

I didn't wait for him. I did the last three steps without asking him and even sent the weekly report. I was satisfied that I did something new at that time. Pleased enough to buy Cookies 'n Cream Frappe.


I'd like to invite some of my friends to join the diary game:
@long888, @me2selah, & @gems.and.cookies

• • •

To know me better, you can check my introductory post:
A Few Things To Get To Know Me

• • •

25% of this payout goes to @null


kneelyrac.png

🌸 K N E E L Y R A C 🌸
InstagramTwitterGoodreads

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow....pagka yummy 😋 man ana uy sushi ehehhe

 2 years ago 

Mas lami pajud ni siya ai kung naparesan ug kimchi. hehehe

 2 years ago 

Oo lami baya pod ng kimchi ate heheh

 2 years ago 

ang pagkaon gyud makawala sa stress sis sa work. pero murag d man siguro ka stress? heheh stressful ba imong work or carry ra?

 2 years ago 

Dili pa tanto, sis, kay naa paman ako team lead. Sa karon kay di pa nako mafeel kay naa pakoy mapangutan-an. Pero if nahumana na sa transitioning, tapos ibalhin nako sa lain pod na team, murag diara na. Pero okay raman saako na mastress sa work sis ui, kaysa sa mastress financially. Hehehe

 2 years ago 

Mao. Mas maayo ng mastress nga naay sapi kaysa stress kay way sapi hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43