The Diary Game Season 3 (07-25-2021) | Matti Turns One Year Old

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

1_14.jpg
Sunday, July 25, 2021

It's Matti's first birthday! The memories of how I gave birth came flashing into my mind. I could still recall the joy when I heard his cry for the first time. As for the pain, that has been exchanged with pure joy and happiness. Time had flown away. The sleepless nights are now gone, or perhaps I had become used to waking up every night.

2_14.jpg

Being a mother is indeed a fulfilling thing. But it is also tiring, it requires full-body, mind, and soul, dedication, and perseverance. It is a selfless thing as well knowing that we are not expecting anything in return, as long as the baby is healthy and well, we are contented.

Today started a little late. I had some issues last night with the internet, I spent a lot of time editing pictures but then I was still not finished. I decided to sleep instead because my body was already demanding it.

3_14.jpg

I went straight to the kitchen to find whatever I could prepare for Matti's breakfast. My husband got out of bed earlier than I did and I learned that he had boiled the sweet potatoes. I then made sweet potato banana donuts from them. My mother-in-law also received some freshly caught fish from Tito Bingo. The fresh fish was cooked and we set aside some for Matti.

Matti shows a huge appetite lately. He ate a lot too and he had asked for more donuts and fish. I had to stop offering him food after realizing that he had eaten a lot already.

A goat was butchered for Matti's birthday. Tito Bingo also took a little blood and placed it in Matti's forehead just like the movie Lion King, Matti had no idea why this was practiced and so did I.

As for lunch, Matti had the same food. On the other hand, we had some pork ribs which was definitely good!

4_14.jpg

5_14.jpg

The entire household than was busy preparing the food for dinner. James went to the mall's grocery store to buy some other essentials like the needed spices, some soft drinks, he also bought diapers for Matti, and by four in the afternoon, we headed to a cafe named Adelaida and had some milk tea, unfortunately, they ran out of pearls so we ended up with coffee jellies.

6_11.jpg

By six, we already had dinner. There was a lot of food, there was calderetang kambing, lechon belly, spaghetti, grilled tuna panga and so much more. I forgot to take photos of the food as I was also busy feeding Matti. He had grilled cheese and steamed broccoli.

7_6.jpg

After dinner, we bathed Matti so he could be ready for bed. That's it for today! I hope you all are well. Take care!


To know me better, you may check my introductory post here: I Give Steemit Another Hello - An Introductory Post

xoxo,
junebride

steemit.PNG


gif credits: @baa.steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

image.png

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

 3 years ago 

As announce po, we need to verify our self to the community para po ma qualify sa mga contests.

Ito po ang mga detalye:

Verification Process Link

Maraming Salamat po.

 3 years ago 

nakapag post na po ako ng verification...

 3 years ago 

Happy Birthday bb boy Matti. May God bless you. Sana lagi healthy si bb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75