👉🏻 #Club100 | Diary Game Contest Featuring "My Parents in 10 Pics" | Not Perfect But the Best

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago
They say we can't appreciate our parents that much until we become parents ourselves. This quote may not be true to all but it is definitely a real thing to me. A lot of realizations had reached my mind and my heart as I recall how my parents had acted this and that way when we cause them happiness and even grief.

My parents are not perfect but they are the best for me, and to my brothers. I am the only girl among my siblings and being the only girl, I had my own privileges and to which my brothers had never argued or questioned my parents as to why I am given different attention.

Today, I would like to share with you ten photos of my parents and some stories behind the image. I will also be spilling out some facts about the two of them as we go along the ten photographs.

image.png

I made sure to get this as the first photo because for me, this is a sweet image of my parents. They look healthy and young here in the photo. My parents are now both in their senior years but in the photo here, hey were not yet seniors. My father is six years older than my mother.

Today, they had shown signs of aging but they would still be happy to pose like this on a photo opportunity. This was taken in East Coast White Sand Resort in Anda, Bohol. Our eldest arrived home and we celebrated that with a family outing and I arranged that we take photos together with the entire family as well as each couple.

image.png

Here's one that is memorable because this place was where my parents would meet up back when they were still both studying in the city. They call this place K of C but today, I had seen more couples spending their date at the said place. It is just next to the sea port so the lights make it romantic.

We came here to do a quick pictorial of my brother and his wife. My parents had some matters to deal with in the city so they came along and thus the photo. They were happy to remember the place.

image.png

This one was during my mother's birthday on the year 2018. We dined at Erve's Garden and we even surprised her with the presence of my sister in law and their first two grandchildren. My mother was really happy for the surprise!

image.png

I love surprising my parents. The usual reaction is that my mother would be really surprised while my father would just give a poker face. This is always what happens just like when I surprised them for a day tour at Henann Resort.

Both of them didn't have a single idea that we will be swimming at Henann so they didn't bring any swimming gears. I also surprised them with the swimming gears and so we were able enjoy the resort and relax. The day tour package included a buffet lunch so both of them also had appreciated that.

image.png

As the parents are already seniors now, I am happy whenever they are also happy. Whenever the opportunity is there, I'd sure like to spend time with them when there are birthdays and other events in the family. This one was at the new Parkland Bohol Resort and Spa. Actually, this was the old East Coast and was bought by Parklane.

image.png

Now that the parents are already grandparents to six grandkids, they both had done their own share of taking care of my baby and the other grandkids.

My mother was also there when Matti was still three months old, she taught me different things about taking care of Matti and my father was always supportive. I appreciated their efforts when we were still under community quarantined back in 2020 in the midst of the pandemic.

image.png

It is true that grandchildren are way more loved by our parents. Although there were times when I felt like I am not the favorite child of the family, that doesn't shy away my love for my parents. I know that they have their own reasons on why they support the other sibling than the other and perhaps they are just not good at opening things up to us but I know that they only are trying their best to support us and again, they are not perfect, they do mistakes too.

image.png

I treasure these photographs of our family. The only time when our family photo was complete was back in 2018. I hope that soon, we could get to have a complete family photo again because the parents are not getting any younger anymore.

image.png

Theres's a famous quote about how to be a good father and that quote states that to be a good father, one must show his children how much he loves their mother, his wife.

image.png

I can see that in my father, he serves my mother even up to today. He kisses her in front of us, he doesn't answer back when my mother is furious and is already nagging. My father indeed had lived up to the definition of a great father.

Back when I was younger, my prayer was that God will grant me a husband who is like my father and I can say that God had answered my prayer. Thank you to my parents for modeling us a God-centered relationship, one that is tested by time. Again, not perfect but the best for us, your children especially to me!


This is an honorary entry to Steemit Philippines' Steemit Philippines Community’s Contest of the Week: Diary Game Contest Featuring "My Parents in 10 Pics". All photos are mine. And I invite my friends to join too @g10a @kneelyrac @panoramicview @jjeeppeerrxx



jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

They we're sweet 🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Haha sana all

 2 years ago 

Nindot kaau lantawon jud ang family na bonded kaa. Wala kaau mi picture sako family ai. If magpicture2, ako papa dili ganahan na ipost. Maabot naman ug security ug data privacy ui. Isa na saako goal jud ai, masurprise and matreat nako ako family ug laag. Pohon2. Piskay ang panlawas ug tugutan ni Lord.

 2 years ago 

in God's time dai..nice baya sad isurprise panagsa

 2 years ago 

Lovely photos sis. namiss nako akong mga igsuon ug parents nagtan aw.. kabalo nako asa niliwat si Matti, kay Lolo. ehehe

 2 years ago 

ahahahhaa mao btaw ingon nila daghan liwat sa akong papa hehehe

 2 years ago 

Maayo ka pa dai naa family pics. Natunaw sa bagyong milenio ang kadaghanan sa family pictures namu. Gamay lng nasalba. Sayang kaayo ang memorabilia.

 2 years ago 

happy for you sis, oo tinuod usahay bias sila tanawon ba,, haha abi nako ako ray naka feel ana. happy for you to have them sis. maka touch man imong post .. i wish I had more picture of my parents too

 2 years ago 

Hi!

This post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.
Remember to always follow the #Club5050 rules for more chances of curators' upvotes.

DetailsRemarks
#steemexclusiveYES✅
At least #club5050YES ✅
Plagiarism freeYES✅
Bot freeYES✅
At least 300 wordsYES✅
Verified member/visitorYES✅

Congratulations!

Luzon Moderator
@kneelyrac

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63