The Diary Game: 10-16-2020 "Finally at home"

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)
After almost 4 years of being away from my family, we are finally together. Last week I arrived at my place on Mactan Island, an Islet in Lapu-Lapu City, Philippines. Of course, I got incredibly excited seeing my wife waiting for me at the Mactan International Airport. She was the only one who waited for me because I arrived at dawn and my kids were still sleeping at that time. My wife told me that I have gained a little weight, I also told her that she lost weight too.

received_1110382902922257.jpeg
Our first family picture after almost 4 years

Then we immediately rode a taxi on our way home. On our way, I have seen a lot of changes on this Island. A lot of improvement can be seen despite the pandemic and the typhoons that took place in the past months. There are many new buildings under construction around the area, like hotels, restaurants, even factories, and a lot more. I came to realize that our place has recovered and I thank God for the blessings, especially in our area where many people also need work.

When I arrived home, my two sons were so happy, they are very big now. My eldest is now taller than me. And my baby Math is now 6 years old. I immediately opened my luggage and gave them the presents that I bought for them. They asked me a lot of questions about my life in Japan and my eldest also asked how cold the winter season is. It seems that he has this plan to go to Japan too. "Maybe soon after you graduate college", I told him.

After a long talk, I rested for a while because I was tired from the trip and I slept. I told them that when I woke up we will go out and have dinner in a restaurant.

received_857351168607964.jpeg
Magal Korean Restaurant

Since our family loves spicy foods, we dined at Magal Korean Restaurant. It is just a minute away from our home. It is my second time going there. My first was I think 5 years ago, it was newly opened and unfamous at that time but now more and more Filipinos are now adopting Korean foods that's why many Korean restaurants are now gaining attention and one of those is Magal restaurant.

received_527104855922172.jpeg

Now let's talk about the ambiance of this restaurant, the environment is very Korean Style. Each partition has its burner or griller. Once you enter the restaurant their friendly staff will accommodate you immediately and give you a table that makes you comfortable.

received_646570683572299.jpeg

We ordered a set of meals. It includes a bowl of rice, a thin slice of fresh beef, pork, and shrimp placed on a serving tray. What makes it more satisfying is its unlimited side dishes like kimchi, egg salad, spicy veggies, and a bowl of tofu soup. From time to time the staff will check your table and change the griller plate. They will also help in grilling your meat especially if you have kids.

Reciept

We've paid a total of 2,980 pesos or around 224 steem. It's all worth it for a complete set of meals. This Korean Restaurant is one of the best in our place and I will recommend this place for you to visit as well.

received_1785214108483214.jpeg
My two kids enjoyed our meal so much

That's all for now and thank you for reading my diary...

Visit Magal Korean Restaurant

Annyeonghaseyo,
@juichi

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is indeed an amazing restau sir, I also wanted to visit that... Happy family

 2 years ago 

The place is really nice maam and perfect also for groups because it is spacious. Even though it is a Korean restaurant but most of their customers are Filipinos.

 2 years ago 

pero wa jud pa ta ka laag dere dai ba😁

 2 years ago 

lage dai... Haha

 2 years ago 

Wow welcome home... Stay blessed sir!

 2 years ago 

Salamat sir.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations for being reunited again with your family! I know the feeling because I also experienced being away from my loved ones and only after a total of 10 years that I decided to go home for good.

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @harferri

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49