God's Instruments in Sending me to Earth, My Parents @jes88 + 25% to @null

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Parents are God's Instruments in sending children here on Earth

InCollage_20220703_191038890.jpg

I am surprised with this new contest organized by our own country's community wherein my parents are involved and they will be the one to feature in my post. Actually, it is a hard time for me to give descriptions in 10 pictures because they are more than these. I am challenge by the contest creator on how to artistically described my parents in 10 pictures, so here it goes.

Getting to know them

received_1633932946983901.jpeg
My mother's name is Rose, 53 years old and my father's name is Levi,54 years old, with their name alone both have only 4 letters, I can say that they are destined with each other.

Living status

FB_IMG_3549399567171337852.jpg
We belong in a poor class family. When we were young, both parents were working in a production company but later on my father shift to construction worker. In other words, both didn't have a regular job but were able to pursue our education. We didn't have savings in bank but we have liabilities until the three of us graduated in our own professions.

Hobbies

Screenshot_2022_0703_190504.png
They have their own uniqueness. Since we provided mobile phones to our parents, they enjoyed it. My father has time to call his only brother away from him and called him everyday. While my mother fonds of adding family, friends and relatives in facebook. They have their own differences but at the end of the day, they managed to gather us, their children to eat dinner together.

Bonding

received_388805779629279.jpeg
Before my brother left for training center, we usually eat outside restaurants with the whole family. But now, since my sister has busy on something, sometimes the three of us left alone (when my husband is at work) we just eat outside carenderia.

Screenshot_2022_0703_190414.png
When papa has a good mood to cook for lunch, we rather stay inside than walking under the heat of the sun to go to other restaurants.

Screenshot_2022_0703_190223.png
Sometimes, I am the one who cook for them. They love to eat more if they can rest and I do the cooking at home.

Signature

received_383829056944670.jpeg
When walking, my mother always on the first while my father is at the back, wanna know why? Because he can look after my mother when his at the back.

Celebration

received_425517792545071.jpeg
When we were young, we are not used to have prepared celebrations. During birthdays and other special occasions, we do not have cakes but pancit is enough in the table. But now that we have our own work and can provide for the family, we love to buy something for them in every occasions.

recently

IMG_20220702_090940.jpg
Now that I have my own family, they are still here to help us raising our child.

IMG_20220626_075432.jpg
They had fun in taking care their grandchild and teach us lessons in marriage and family.

This has been my entry in Steemit Philippines' new contest. I am inviting @kyrie1234 @jobreyes24 and @abby0207 to also join.

setting 20% to @steemitphcurator
setting 25% to @null

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This indeed an interesting contest dam. Posting mine soon.

 2 years ago 

let's go mam

 2 years ago 

thank you so much

 2 years ago 

aww I believe the grandparents are super happy holding their baby apo! congrats to the new grandparents!

 2 years ago 

yes they are, happier than me I think hehe

 2 years ago 

Talagang napaka gandang tignan kapag kompleto ang pamily...maaga kasing nawala papa ko...salamat po sa pag sali..

 2 years ago 

ikinalulungkot ko po...
may panahon po talaga ang lahat ng bagay sa mundo, yan ang katotohanan na hindi mababago

 2 years ago 

Happy kaayo c papo ug c mamala

 2 years ago 

hehe. lipay nga kapoy bantay

 2 years ago 

The one job you never leave is parenting. Every day offers a fresh opportunity to do things right and plant the seeds of love and self-assurance. We nurture and lead our kids as they grow into the people they were meant to be. We assist them in locating their areas of passion and natural talent. Finally, we let go. We watch with trepidation as they proudly test out their "wings."

 2 years ago 

makahilak man pud ta ani mam.
tinood gyud tanan nimong gesulti.

 2 years ago 

I really wanted to join the contest but unfortunately dili pako pwede cu'z i am still not part of #club5050.Pero asa raman na ba mahatagan rajud ko og chance hehehe .thank you maam sa pag share sa imo parents,nice kaayo.

 2 years ago 

I truly believe that our Grandparents are very happy to see their Grandchildren specially if first Grandchildren or GRandson or Daughter. Thank you for sharing this to us.

 2 years ago 

Greetings!
I totally agree with you.
Anyways, thank you for passing by.

 2 years ago 

Youre welcome..

 2 years ago 

Our parents are our treasure! I love seeing you with your parents. Missing these times too now with my Papa nalang. Mama is in heaven already.

 2 years ago 

Sad to hear that but always remember there is a time for everything under the earth. We are all subject to die, the reality of life...
Memories will be our remembrances from them...

 2 years ago 

True sis!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71