Steemit Philippines Steem Promotion "Craft Contest" by- Jacorv

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

Some time ago I had some custom flannels made. These with very mine designs, sarcastic and that when seeing them generated interest... In it I came up with the idea of ​​creating one related to Steem/Steemit.

This process began with these three creations:

STEEM.png

Each one with its own meaning but for some reason the one that made me fall in love the most to take it to print was the middle one.

photo_2021-05-03 11.04.30.jpeg

The truth is that the creation process was extremely simple, find the famous work of art from Genesis where the hands touch, then vectorize them in Ai. Then search for a coin on freepik (free vector page), search for the steem logo (because it is the only one that can be used freely since Steemit is under copyright), add minimal 3d layers and finally include the "STEEM ON" text


Already later in Ps. I added that effect in the effects gallery, of rough material and like engraved in stone. The bad thing was that when I sent it to be printed, it was left without the frame that encapsulated it and it loses a bit of that mysticism but maintains its essence.


Here's the design:

imagen.png

And the step by step:

There are steps that I didn't capture at the time because I didn't give it importance, like the effect in Ps, search for the images and so on.

Captura de pantalla 2022-02-24 a la(s) 8.35.58 a. m..png

Captura de pantalla 2022-02-24 a la(s) 8.36.11 a. m..png

Captura de pantalla 2022-02-24 a la(s) 8.36.21 a. m..png


Every time I go to connect to steemit (literally I will spend the day on it) I put on this flannel as if it were a uniform hahaha I've also gone out with her and those closest to me ask me things related to the meaning of flannel, that's where I take advantage of the #promo-steem moment to talk to them about the platform, explain the community and so on.


Thanks to @steemitphcurator for this contest and @disconnect for letting me see it on their daily list. I invite my colleagues @bunker.universe @jdailys & @scarchela

cc: @loloy2020, @juichi, @junebride, @long888.


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Please verify yourself to qualify on our Weekly Contest. Just follow this guide and include your country of residence.

https://steemit.com/hive-169461/@loloy2020/steemit-philippines-community-s-new-verification-process-07-20-2021

Hay un detalle, yo no pertenezco a ninguna isla de philippines, como hago en ese caso?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69414.15
ETH 3691.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.39