My Wishlist

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

MY THREE WISHES FOR DECEMBER 2022

Hello steemit family! This year is almost coming to an end and there are so many things I wished for at the beginning of this year. I am sure there are a lot of things you too have wished for I am still very hopeful that those wishes will come true even though we have just twenty-five days to go. I have a couple of wishes on my list and these are the first three:

The first wish on my wishlist is to see my elder sister. I have four sisters and fortunately, I am the only male child. Harriet comes first, after her comes Eno, then there's Grace, my humble self and our last sister, Jemimah. Among all of them, my favorite is Grace. We are much more than siblings; we are the best of friends. We share a lot of secrets, tease each other, tell jokes and sometimes we quarrel over silly things. But we cannot angry at each other for too long because we cannot do without each other. She can give you her last penny without looking back. I have lost count of how much money she has given me freely and the number of gifts she gas gotten for me.

She got married to a very gentle man two years ago and relocated to the northern part of Nigeria. I haven't set my eyes on her since then. Words can never be enough to describe how much I have missed her. I really wish to see her before the end of this year. She gave birth to a very beautiful baby girl a year ago by name Dera. I can't wait to see them both.

table-3665144__480.jpg
Source
My second wish is to go on a tour this christmas. I do not wish for this year's christmas to be like that of last year. I wasn't able to take myself out or even take anyone on a date. I was indoors till the beginning of this year. But I want this year to be very different. I want it to be the best christmas I've ever experienced. This year, my wish is to take my family on a tour around the city of Uyo. Many Nigerians who have visited this city have confessed that Uyo is the most beautiful city in Nigeria. I desire to visit the best restaurants, eat the best food, visit the most beautiful places and I'll take a lot of pictures so I'll never forget the experience.

modern-computer-showing-graphs-charts-and-diagrams-on-screen.jpg
Source
Lastly, I really wish for a brand new laptop. Sadly, I have never had a laptop to call my own. Right now, with the advancement in technology, I am in dire need of a laptop. I have made plans to get a laptop for over two years now but I can't explain why I haven't gotten one till now. I have more need for it now that I want to create more quality contents here on Steemit. I get frustrated sometimes because my phone is really slow and I fear that it may crash soon because it's quite old and I use it for a lot of things. With a laptop, I can do a lot of work within a short period of time. Moreso, there are a few digital skills I'd love to acquire and this will not be achieved without a laptop.

There are many other wishes on my wishlist but I think they can wait at least until next year.

I invite @johnmitchel @imohmitch and @davidmarkgeorge to participate

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Please post your verification post or Achievement Task 1 for you to verify.

 2 years ago 

Hopefully, you will be able to meet your elder sister and travel with your family. And sooner or later, you will have your own laptop. Let's claim that!

Thank you for participating in the contest, by the way. Also, I'd like to invite you to become a verified member of the community. You can follow the following blog: Verification Process

EVALUATION DATE: 07/12/2022

StatusRemarks
Verified member
At least #club5050✔️
#steemexclusive✔️
At least 300 words✔️
Plagiarism free✔️
Bot free✔️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57