A Dangerous Encounter: Robbed and collected everything from me on March 2016

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Polish_20220518_000930146.jpg
Image source and design

Introduction

I don't know if I could say that half of people i know have experience dangerous encountere in one way or the other that is why as one who have experienced it several times decided to share 1 with you and how I dealt with it, @steemphcurator, this contest is fantastic, please be happy as you read my story

How it happened

It was on Wednesday morning in the month of March 2016 as I came out of Edmark office at 133 Oron road Uyo what3words I went to buy products and submit Money for my downline registration, after that I came out with my products, my laptop and 15 NGN from my stp members, I crossed road entered keke to plaza to give a family product and to text them, before I go on let me tell you the worth of the items in steem

ItemsNairasteem
Laptop75,000576
Product300,0002,307
Cash15,000116
Total390,0002,999 steem

Before we reached plaza 2 other person entered the keke, they started discussion and I didn't join them and one of them hit my back and said, why are you not talking, that is how I forgot where I was going and follow them to where they are going, they even brought me to my office where I carried another laptop but my Mom who was there did not allow me to go with it, i left the laptop with her and entered the keke again,

as we reached Udo Udoma, they told me that the money I paid for the keke has expired that I should go back, I entered this keke around 10:am and this time they dropped me, it is already 5:pm, I didn't know I had given them my 2 ATM card and everything i had, as I stepped down from the keke, my eyes cleared and they are nowhere to be found

looking back I saw a friend of mine who asked me, Madam what happened, i told him and he said, rush to the bank and report so that they will change your ATM pin, he gave me money and even went with me as I was not myself but the truth was that I entered another serious situation more than the first one, you can't believe it but it was real,

This friend, instead of bank took me to a village that I didn't know till today and hand me over to a man who gave me chair to sit down under a palm tree, the only thing I know that day was that he took me to shrine house and ask me to pray in the name of that shrine sitting on a stone, I was terrified but could not talk, i prayed silently in my heart to Jehovah to rescue me

small time he came in again and ask me have you prayed, i nod my head yes and prayed to Jehovah again in my heart, after 10 minutes they brought me out and took me to another one yet I was only shedding tears but could not talk, while they were telling me what to say one woman came to me and said, be careful of what you will say here or you remain silent, it was already dark, while i was thinking and praying inside my heart I heard them greet someone and said Owo Jehovah kedo which means he is one of Jehovah's witnesses, yet i can't talk, that my friend who brought me there now told them that I am one of Jehovah's witnesses and the head of the shrine ask them to release me,

It was then that he said let us go, you will pay 24,000 NGN for him to bring back all that you lost today, tears was still rolling down my cheeks and I could not talk, before he brought me back to Uyo it was already 10:pm and I did not talk to anyone, the following morning I prepared and went back to him and he took me back to that same place, all this while I was under his charm but something happened, while I was there, a group of people passed and behold they were Jehovah's witnesses but they did not see me, they took me to shrine again and ask me to pray, this time I prayed to Jehovah in a loud voice and they rushed in and asked me to come out,

He brought me back and told me, you think that your God will save you, let me see what will happen to you, you disgraced me 2 times, i didn't understand what he was saying because I was not in a good state of mind for 7 days, it was after this 7 days that I realized what had happened to me and how God saved me.

How I dealt with the situation

When I now realized what had happened to me, I thanked God for my life, I went to the bank to change ATM card and behold all my money was transferred to this my friend account and when they asked me if I know the person or if I will love the bank to trace it, I said know because of what I experienced in the shrine,

I forgot the money and him too, I went to our office to tell the owners of the money what happened to me, I started life all over again, I kept every other story to myself and endure it.

Lesson

It is only some one who is close to you that will betray you, sometimes silent can save your life, always pray to Jehovah when facing serious Challenges, do not try to revenge as it may take your life.

Thank you all for reading through my story, A dangerous Encounter

Cc"
@lolo2020
@long888
@juichi

this is me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This post has been chosen to be recommended for the @booming support program.

DetailsRemarks
#steemexclusive
at least #club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
at least 300 Words
Delegator
Verified Member/Visitor

Thank for creating a quality content in the Steemit Philippines Community.

-Admin-
@loloy2020

 2 years ago 

Am greatful @loloy2020
Please which other post can I write in the community

 2 years ago 

You can write your own Diary Game.

 2 years ago 

Wow really, i will write one tomorrow
I appreciate

 2 years ago 

Do i need to the same 20% to @steemphcurator or 10% to another account

 2 years ago 

Traumatic experience but Im glad you are okay now.

 2 years ago 

Prayer is the best weapon indeed. I'm JW also from Pangasinan.

 2 years ago 

Wow am happy to know you, thank you so much @shula14

 2 years ago 

What a traumatic experience! Praise God for overcoming that situation.

 2 years ago 

It was not easy for me that time, i thank God that I overcame it through his might power

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26