Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 6) || "What's on top of your bucket list?"

Create with IA of Bing


Hello dear friends,

I am very pleased that you have organized a contest on this topic because I believe that people always have desires in their lives, and perhaps it is also nice through these contests to understand how they can achieve them. Actually, my desires are always included in the lifestyle change that I have made in recent years, and therefore, I do not think they are unattainable desires, but very simple ones that are very important for my happiness.

Top 3 in your Bucket List

According to me, it is really difficult to rank which desire is more important than the other, but certainly, one of the most important desires is undoubtedly health. Without this desire, it is very unlikely to achieve the other two desires. Health seems like a given, but it is actually very important and, in some cases, difficult to maintain in the world we live in for many reasons, including the high cost of healthcare.

Another desire that I am slowly trying to achieve is undoubtedly to be able to live off my passion. As you well know, I have created a YouTube channel and a project called "Hotspotitaly," where I talk about my country at a tourist level. I want to make it known to the world in every aspect, but above all, my goal is to also enhance those points of interest in my country that are less known. As I have already mentioned in some other post, maybe even to be able to finance some restoration or enhancement project of some abandoned or run-down place, this can be a great thing also to create jobs. Of course, I do not hide from you that I also want to earn a little from this, not to get rich absolutely because this is not a goal of my life, but simply to be able to live life and pursue this project.

At the top of these desires, there is certainly another desire that combines with these two, which is to be able to buy a campervan. I have been trying to find a used vehicle in good condition for quite some time. For example, I was very attracted to converted vans because, unlike campers, I think vans can access smaller Italian villages and those small places where a camper would be too invasive.

Unfortunately, in this last period, due to inflation, the price of these vehicles, both used and new, has skyrocketed. I don't know what the situation is like around the world, but at least in Italy, a few years ago, with €30,000, you could buy a new vehicle. Now it almost takes twice the amount of money, so you can understand that it is very difficult to purchase. There are very few used vehicles available, and they are often in very bad condition, and sometimes the prices proposed are just unaffordable from my point of view.

However, this is my first goal because it would give me the opportunity to visit more places and therefore be able to bring more content to the channel. I am confident that sooner or later I will succeed.

Why did you choose these three?

Well, it's very easy to answer this question. For some time now, my passion for traveling and discovering new places, sharing the history of these places, even those that are less touristy and unknown but still beautiful, has been a huge part of this project that I try to cultivate and grow day by day. I won't hide that sometimes there are quite a few difficulties and moments of demoralization.

Did you have plans on how to achieve it?

Let's say that there is a sort of plan, well as far as health is concerned, I try to stay fit and eat very healthy things. I am always of the idea that it is better to eat less, but eat more quality. Then physical activity is something that I like to do and that I need. As for the other two desires, let's say they are quite related. Surely if I manage to earn something from the creation of content, I will definitely invest it in buying the means, because I repeat in the end, the most important wealth is being able to grow one's passion. Unfortunately, I see many people creating content with only the goal of getting rich, and in my opinion, it's not very nice because you don't create something for others. You could use the example of how a song works. I think the beauty for an artist is to write a song for everyone, not just to enrich himself. These are my personal considerations; everyone is free to think as they want.

Thank you for reading this post until the end, I hope you can also give me some advice regarding the realization of my desires and what you think of this. I wish you all a good and peaceful day.



Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art.jpg

kisspng-youtube-computer-icons-social-media-logo-5b2fd5dd01f286.854714911529861597008 (1).jpg

Sort:  

Dear friend greetings

I appreciate your youtube, Channel theme, indeed its a awesome topic on which you are working. I wish you may prosper get it good feedback and your message can be reach to everyone. Definitely its not possible in a day but with consistent effort and hardworking you may be able to achieve it very soon.

You have created a YouTube channel and a project called "Hotspotitaly," where you talk about my country at a tourist level. You want to make it known to the world in every aspect.

I wish you succeed in your wishes

Thanks for your encouragement

 last year 

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant


This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

 last year (edited)

Greetings, @hotspotitaly!

I really appreciate your passion for traveling and sharing the beauty of your country italy with others. Your desire to maintain good health, live off your passion, & purchase a campervan are admirable goals . Keep pursuing your dreams, and do not give up despite the challenges.

Your hard work is highly appreciated, & I am looking forward to read more of your interesting posts. Best of luck. 👍🌟🌎

Regards ,
@artis1111

Thanks for the comment, it's very nice

I just love that first image of yours. So vibrant!
Flower power rocks!
Camper vans or tiny homes are HUGE in South Africa.
My advice to you... Never stop dreaming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41